qs-facebook   qs-twitter   qs-linkedin   qs-flickr   qs-youtube
Recipients with NAS PresidentHonorees: Ms. Susan Packa, Dr. Alison Chapman, Ms. Jennifer Farnham, with National Alumni Society President Mr. Trey CummingsThe Outstanding Advising Awards annually recognize individuals who have demonstrated qualities associated with outstanding academic advising of students or outstanding academic advising administration. Congratulations to these professionals who do so much to assist UAB students and who bring honor to our institution with the exceptional quality of their work. UAB advisors are frequently named to these national awards showing how truly remarkable our advisors are. The Committee on Academic Advising and the UAB National Alumni Society honored the recipients at an awards ceremony held at the UAB National Alumni Society House on April 3, 2014. 

The UAB National Alumni Society and the Committee on Academic Advising are proud to recognize the recipients of the 2014 Outstanding Academic Advising Awards:

Dr. Alison Chapman, Outstanding Faculty Advisor, College of Arts and Sciences

Ms. Susan Packa, Outstanding Professional Advisor, School of Health Professions

Ms. Jennifer Farnham, Outstanding New Advisor, College of Arts and Sciences