The Department of Accounting is fortunate to have an elite and involved group of professionals on its Advisory Board. The Board is composed of a diverse membership representing the full spectrum of accounting practice including national and regional public accounting firms, corporate organizations, and nonprofit institutions. The Board provides advice on a wide range of issues such as curriculum development, student employment, internships, scholarships, and general fundraising.

Current Members

Mike Baker - Chair Elect, Dent Moses, LLP
Brian Barksdale, Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
Tim Bean, Regions
Chris Blake, Alabama Power Company
Sally Bradley, Kassouf & Co.
Crissy Carlisle,
HealthSouth Corporation
Trey Cummings, Omega Realty Group
Iris Fisher, Birmingham Water Works Board
Scott Hammond, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Ryan Johnston, Ernst & Young LLP
Sean Lay, Deloitte
Kathy Love, Walter Energy
Delane Myers, KPMG
David Nabors, PrimeSouth Bank
Carol Phillips, Warren Averett
Scott Stevens, Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith, LLC
Ricky Tucker, RSM US LLP
Cindi Vice,  Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Alabama
Cindy Wyatt - Chair, Insyte CPAs