Laptops donated by Regions Bank, Hewlett Packard and the Department of Management, Information Systems and Quantitative Methods were awarded to nine business students on September 9, 2011 as part of the IS Advisory Council meeting. 

 Students receiving laptops include all officers of the Association of Information Systems (AIS) student group, and six other IS students selected through an application process.   The following students were awarded a laptop:  Cody Callahan- President of Association of Information Systems (AIS), Connie Felkins-Hill- AIS Secretary, Hakeem Mohammad Abdul- AIS Treasurer, Cora Stella Ashley, Jeffrey Byrd, Justin Higgins, Darlene Kovacs, Henry Parrish, and Oluwatosin Sodipe.

Pictured bottom from left: Justin Higgins, Jayne Ivy, Hakeem Mohammad Abdul, and Jeffrey Byrd.  Top from left: Henry Bishop, Don Martin (Hewlett Packard), Cody Callahan, Santhosh Keshavan (Regions Bank), Allen Johnston (MISQ), Oluwatosin Sodipe, Connie Felkins-Hill, Cora Stella Ashley, Darlene Kovacs.