Student Organizations

Belicia Montgomery, a Business Student Leader, tells why students should get involved outside of the classroom-

A wide range of student organizations offers a chance for students to get involved outside of the classroom and get to know other students and community members. There are over 150 student organizations across campus, including the following Collat School of Business student organizations:

Student Organization

Contact

Faculty/Professional Advisor

Alpha Kappa Psi Mobolaji Salako,
president.omegatau@gmail.com
Stephanie Yates
American Marketing Association (AMA)- UAB Chapter Jaala Shelwood
jshel93@uab.edu
Jennifer Taylor/Laura Tull
Association for Certified Fraud Examiners  Joan Ladd,
jkladd@uab.edu
Arline Savage
Association for Information Systems(AIS) Lila Azerf, 
lazerf92@uab.edu
Ken Gunnells
Beta Alpha Psi Tequilla Tucker, 
tequilla@uab.edu
Eddie Nabors
Business Student Leaders Sadie Foster,
skfoster@uab.edu
Edward Reynolds
Business Honors Program Steve Yoder, 
syoder@uab.edu
Steve Yoder
Economics Club Sarah Culver,
sculver@uab.edu
Sarah Culver
Entrepreneurship Club Leidy Florez  
lflorez@uab.edu 
 
Financial Management Association Lary Cowart,
lcowart@uab.edu
Lary Cowart
Green and Gold Fund Marian Rough,
marianr@uab.edu
Andreas Rauterkus
Institute of Internal Auditors Jamie Worrell,
worrellj@uab.edu
Jamie Worrell

International Business Association (IBA)

Edmund Semmes,
esemmes@uab.edu
 

Management Society at UAB

 Ingrid Murah,
imurah@uab.edu
Nathan Oliver
National Association of Black Accountants (NABA) Deborah Dick, 
ddick@uab.edu
Jenice Prather-Kinsey
Pi Sigma Epsilon Frank Doganiero,
doglb42@uab.edu
John Hansen

Society for Human Resources Management (SHRM), UAB Chapter

Cora Ashley, 
csashley@uab.edu
Barbara Wech