Club Sports


Competitive Sports Home       Intramurals       Club Sports       Community Leagues

A club sport is a registered student organization that may provide a program of instruction, recreation or competition in a specific sport or activity. Club Sports vary in size and instruction in order to meet the needs and interests of students, faculty and staff. Each club establishes its own organizational structure, leadership and performance level. For more information on how to start or join a club, please email our Director of Campus Recreation, Sean Ries, at smries@uab.edu or call 205.996.4909.

Club Sports Manual via UAB Campus Recreation
Club Sports Reimbursement Forms

Apply for Travel Grant

Current Club Sports

Badminton Club
Contact: Jinda Fan - jindafan@uab.edu 
Meeting time: Sunday’s 3-7pm in the Rec Center

UAB Climbing Club
Contact: Billy Brown - billybr@uab.edu

UAB Rugby Club 
Contact: Johnathan Miller - jcmil32@uab.edu

UAB Fishing Club 
Contact: Taylor Mardis - tmard@uab.edu

UAB Tennis Club
Contact: Hunter Dodson - hcdodson@uab.edu
(205)356-5512

UAB Triathlon Club 
Contact: Evan Thomas - ethomas@uab.edu

Ultimate Frisbee Club 
Contact: Meghan Rafford - meghanr@uab.edu

UAB Men's Lacrosse Club 
Contact: Justin Wahl - jwahl58@uab.edu

UAB Women's Lacrosse Club
Contact: Jasmine M Nelson - jnels526@uab.edu

UAB Co-Ed Soccer Club
Contact: Alicia M Hall - aliciamhall@uab.edu

UAB Table Tennis Club
Contact: Bliss J Chang - bcranger@uab.edu

UAB Competitive Ballroom Dancing Club
Contact: Seth Dalton - sdalton@uab.edu

UAB CrossFit Club
Contact: Austin Harris - jags55@att.net

UAB Wrestling/MMA Club
Contact: Roy Bolton Patton - rbpatton@uab.edu

UAB Chess Club
Contact: Jeffery Byrd - gmjjbyrd@uab.edu

UAB Swimming Club
Contact: David Cruz Walma - da.cruz@sbcglobal.net

UAB Fencing Club
Contact: Valeria Makeeva - makeeva@uab.edu