Club Sports

 

Competitive Sports Home       Intramurals       Club Sports       Community Leagues


A club sport is a registered student organization that may provide a program of instruction, recreation or competition in a specific sport or activity. Club Sports vary in size and instruction in order to meet the needs and interests of students, faculty and staff. Each club establishes its own organizational structure, leadership and performance level. For more information on how to start or join a club, please email our Assistant Director of Competitive Sports and Camps, Stacey Pettigrew, at spettigr@uab.edu or call 205.996.4937.

Club Sports Manual via UAB Campus Recreatio

Current Club Sports

Badminton Club
Contact: Jinda Fan - jindafan@uab.edu 

UAB Climbing Club
Contact: Jordan Timothy - jordandt@uab.edu

UAB Rugby Club 
Contact: Allen Jackson - ajax15@uab.edu

UAB Fishing Club 
Contact: Wesley Minor - minor22@uab.edu

UAB Tennis Club
Contact: Hunter Dodson - hcdodson@uab.edu
(205)356-5512

Ultimate Frisbee Club 
Contact: Taylor Brown - tbr555@uab.edu

UAB Men's Lacrosse Club 
Contact: Justin Wahl - jwahl58@uab.edu

UAB Women's Lacrosse Club
Contact: Jasmine M Nelson - jnels526@uab.edu

UAB Co-Ed Soccer Club
Contact: Andrew Bohannon - andrewsb@uab.edu

UAB Table Tennis Club
Contact: Bliss J Chang - bcranger@uab.edu

UAB Wrestling/MMA Club
Contact: Roy Bolton Patton - rbpatton@uab.edu

UAB Fencing Club
Contact: Valeria Makeeva - makeeva@uab.edu

Blazer Barbell
Contact: Jack Wilson - jrwilson@uab.edu