Club Sports

 

Competitive Sports Home       Intramurals       Club Sports       Community Leagues


A club sport is a registered student organization that may provide a program of instruction, recreation or competition in a specific sport or activity. Club Sports vary in size and instruction in order to meet the needs and interests of students, faculty and staff. Each club establishes its own organizational structure, leadership and performance level. For more information on how to start or join a club, please email our Assistant Director of Competitive Sports and Camps, Stacey Pettigrew, at spettigr@uab.edu or call 205.996.4937.

Club Sports Manual via UAB Campus Recreation

Current Club Sports

Badminton Club
Contact: Jinda Fan - jindafan@uab.edu 

Blazer Barbell
Contact: Jack Wilson - jrwilson@uab.edu

Chess Club
Contact: Jeffrey Byrd - gmjjbyrd@uab.edu

Climbing Club
Contact: Jordan Timothy - jordandt@uab.edu

Cricket Club
Contact: Siddhartha Biswas - biswass@uab.edu

Fencing Club
Contact: Valeria Makeeva - makeeva@uab.edu

Fishing Club 
Contact: Wesley Minor - minor22@uab.edu

Men's Ultimate Frisbee Club
Contact: Taylor Brown - trb555@uab.edu

Women's Ultimate Frisbee Club
Contact: Savannah Ferch - sferch@uab.edu

Ice Hockey Club
Contact: Ryan Kalson - rjkalson@uab.edu

Korean International Football Association (KIFA)
Contact: Chang Min Park - pcm93@uab.edu

Men's Lacrosse Club 

Contact: Justin Wahl - jwahl58@uab.edu

Women's Lacrosse Club
Contact: Lily Birx - lilybirx@uab.edu

Rugby Club 
Contact: Allen Jackson - ajax15@uab.edu

Running Club
Contact: Samantha Perkins - sam95@uab.edu

Co-Ed Soccer Club
Contact: Andrew Bohannon - andrewsb@uab.edu

Table Tennis Club
Contact: Bliss J Chang - bcranger@uab.edu

Tennis Club
Contact: Hunter Dodson - hcdodson@uab.edu

UAB Wrestling Club
Contact: Jacob McQueen - jacob53@uab.edu