Student Affiliates American Chemical Society (SAACS)

Our Mission

The UAB SAACS has been formed to address issues facing undergraduate chemistry majors and foster the awareness of the responsibilities and challenges of the modern chemist. The chapter shall facilitate academic and professional development, research and presentation experiences, and instill departmental spirit and professional pride.


  • SAACS Officers
President:  Nicholas Boyle
Vice President:  Marina Triplett
Secretary:  Dilani Patel
Treasurer:  Aaron Stuber 
Historian:  Dana Pham-Hua 
Community Outreach Chair:  Ryan Murphy
Publicity Chair:  Emily Quarato
Social Chair:  Kristin Deneem

To Join Us:
If you would like to join the SAACS email list or if you have any questions or concerns, please email us at Also, look for our Facebook group!