UAB Digital Strategy & Marketing

"Humans will over time become even more vulnerable to such attacks," warns Dr. Nitesh Saxena of UAB's Department of Computer Science.

Firooz Jahani is a Fulbright Scholar from Afghanistan and a graduate assistant in the Masters of Public Administration Program in the Department of Political Science and Public Administration.

A group of social work students who are going to Kenya during Spring Break spent an evening sewing reusable napkins at Bib & Tucker. 

The 11th annual high-school programming contest saw a record turnout of 58 students.

Thirteen students took this excellent opportunity to practice their policy and advocacy skills, and learn more about how politics work in Alabama.

The College of Arts and Sciences is proud to introduce the new alumni board members for 2018.

These annual awards highlight the diverse talents, professional accomplishments, and community service of our alumni.

Dr. Yakov Kasman, Professor and Artist-in Residence in the Department of Music, has been named a Distinguished Professor by the Board of Trustees.

The Ireland Prize for Scholarly Distinction recognizes, rewards, and encourages scholarly distinction in the arts and sciences.

The American Art Therapy Association introduced Christianne Strang, Ph.D., as 2017-2018 board chairperson last month.

Page 8 of 204


Back to Top