JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 107
Ever wonder what our UAB Department of Biology marine scientists do when they head south to Antarctica? Travel along with researchers from UAB and other partner institutions in this new documentary video.
UAB professor Kerry Madden-Lunsford's biography of To Kill a Mockingbird author Harper Lee has been re-released to coincide with the publication of Lee's novel Go Set a Watchman.
During his tenure, UAB Department of Biology professor Dr. David Jenkins taught microbiology and mycology to about 25,000 students. He has also helped save lives.
A group of women at UAB is paying it forward with the creation of a state network committed to developing and advancing women leaders in higher education.
New research by UAB researcher and psychology professor Robert Sorge, Ph.D., and team published today in Nature Neuroscience online challenges the common belief that males and females process pain in the same way.
What do a lion trainer, Rhodes Scholars, a space archaeologist and country music star Sam Hunt have in common?
The Boston Pops will perform four orchestral arrangements by University of Alabama at Birmingham University Professor Henry Panion III, Ph.D., for a show with the Blind Boys of Alabama on Saturday, June 6, at Symphony Hall in Boston.
Dr. Ilias Perakis, a professor in the Department of Physics of the University of Crete in Heraklion, Greece, has been named Chair of the College of Arts and Sciences Department of Physics.
Department of Music professor of piano and artist-in-residence Yakov Kasman, DMA, will perform as a soloist with the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine in the rarely performed Nikolay Medtner Piano Concerto No. 3 on Wednesday, May 20, in the National Philharmonia Hall of Kyiv, Ukraine.
Anthropology adjunct instructor Dr. Peggy Brunache was interviewed recently by the BBC in London for Arise News.
A recent electroacoustic work by Associate Professor of Music William Price, DMA, has been selected the The Engine Room 2015: International Sound Art Competition and Exhibition.
The Department of Justice Sciences recognized its outstanding students at the department's 2014-2015 Honors and Awards Luncheon on April 22.
Randy Blythe is an assistant professor in the UAB Department of English. Recently he sat down with graduate student Halley Cotton to answer a few questions.
April 13, 2015

Gaining on Pain

Three faculty members in the Department of Psychology — Dr. Burel Goodin, Dr. Robert Sorge and Dr. Jarred Younger — are getting ahead in the race to end chronic pain.
Steven Austad, Ph.D., chair of UAB’s Department of Biology and associate director of the UAB Comprehensive Center for Healthy Aging, explores the science of aging.
April 10, 2015

A Place in Space

The late Thomas Wdowiak, Ph.D., taught astronomy at UAB for nearly 30 years. Now he is astronomy, thanks to NASA, which has named a prominent ridge on Mars to honor him and his crucial scientific contributions.
Page 10 of 18
Back to Top