Enhanced Field Placements

In collaboration with the National Urban Alliance for Effective Education and the College Board, a professional development zone has been established within 13 Birmingham City schools.  These schools include:

  • Avondale Elementary

  • Banks Middle

  • Barrett Elementary

  • Gate City Elementary

  • Gibson Elementary

  • Inglenook K-8

  • Kingston K-8

  • Kirby Middle

  • Putnam Middle

  • Robinson Elementary

  • Whatley K-8

  • Woodlawn High

Teachers in these schools have participated in ongoing professional development activities led by the National Urban Alliance and the College Board.  Students in the Urban Teacher Enhancement Program (UTEP) are placed in these schools to complete their student teaching experiences.