Alumni-and-Giving

 
Department of Human Studies

Contact

     Position

Email

Phone

Kristi Menear, Ph.D. Chair kmenear@uab.edu 205-975-7409
Melanie Shores, Ph.D. Program Coordinator,
Educational Psychology
& Research  
mshores@uab.edu 205-975-8487
Loucrecia Collins, Ed.D. Program Coordinator,
Educational Leadership
Lcollins@uab.edu 205-975-1984
Larry Tyson, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Counselor Education ltyson@uab.edu 205-975-2491
Jane Roy, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Exercise Science/
Physiology & Fitness
Leadership
jroy@uab.edu 205-934-1757
Sandra Sims, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Physical Education sksims@uab.edu 205-996-2721
Andrew McKnight, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Educational Foundations anmcknig@uab.edu 205-934-6232
Retta Evans, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Health Education rrevans@uab.edu 205-996-2701
Cindy Petri, Ph.D. Program Coordinator, Health Education cpetri@uab.edu 205-934-8342
LaShundra Wormley
Dooley
Admin. Assoc. lwormley@uab.edu 205-934-9463
Loretta Jackson Office Services Specialist III jb8185@uab.edu 205-934-2446

Dear Alumni and Friends,

The School of Education is proud of its alumni.  Our students go on to become award-winning teachers, education administrators, education consultants and leaders in their fields.

Whether you graduated last year, ten years ago, or thirty years ago, we value you as members of the UAB community.  I encourage you to see your role in our success. We have alumni representing education through all walks of life: as the State of Alabama’s Finance Director, Chief Program Officer for an International Orphanage, and finalists for the National Teacher of the Year Award.

As alumni, you continue to astonish us with your ability to shape the lives in your communities. There are many ways for you to become involved with the UAB School of Education and we welcome your feedback and suggestions. Our goal is to ensure that all alumni stay connected not only with the School, but also with their fellow UAB alumni and the broader UAB community.

Thank you in advance for your continued interest and support of UAB.

Deborah Voltz, Ed.D.

Alumni Events

Alumni meetings scheduled for:

July 20 in
Washington DC
(view invitation)

 July 23 in
New Orleans
(view invitation)
 
RSVP to Lori Green (lorig@uab.edu), Director of Development