Standing Committees


Advisory Council - Year 3 (2015-16)

CHAIR: Jacqueline Moss, PhD, RN, FAAN

Assistant Dean, Clinical Simulation & Technology
Professor, Acute, Chronic & Continuing Care
School of Nursing

Tracy Lyons, PhD

Executive Director, Retention Initiatives
Office of Associate Provost, Enrollment Services

Donald Burke, PhD

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
School of Engineering

Kristi Menear, PhD

Chair, Department of Human Studies
School of Education

Catherine Danielou, PhD

Senior Associate Dean/Associate Professor
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
College of Arts & Sciences

Briana Miller

Undergraduate Student Representative
College of Arts & Sciences

Christopher Edmonds, PhD

Assistant Professor
Accounting and Finance
Collat School of Business

Linda Moneyham, PhD, RN, FAAN

Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor, Community Health, Outcomes & Systems
School of Nursing

Elizabeth Fisher, PhD

Interim Executive Director
UAB eLearning & Professional Studies
Office of the Provost

Betty Nelson, PhD

UAB Faculty Senate
Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
School of Education

Amanda Gargus

Graduate Student Representative
Nursing Informatics
School of Nursing

Scott Phillips, PhD

Associate Director, Center for Teaching & Learning
Associate Professor, Music Technology
College of Arts & Sciences

Peter Ginter, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs/Strategic Planning
Professor, Health Care Organization/Policy
School of Public Health

Michelle Robinson, DMD, MA

Associate Dean, Health Info/Business Systems
Associate Professor, Clinical/Community Sciences
School of Dentistry

Jenelle Hodges, PhD

President, Instructional Design Advisory Board
Instructional Design Specialist Senior
School of Education

Terrence Shaneyfelt, MD

Associate Professor, General Internal Medicine
School of Medicine

Craig Hoesley, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education
Professor, Medicine/Infectious Diseases
School of Medicine

Donna Slovensky, PhD

Senior Associate Dean, Academic/Faculty Affairs
School of Health Professions

Maria Hopkins, PhD

Director, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, Psychology
College of Arts and Sciences

Katherine Weise, OD, MBA, FAAO

Director, Pediatric Optometry Services
Supervisor, Pediatric Optometry Residency
Associate Professor
School of Optometry

Robert Howard

Associate Vice President
Deputy Chief Information Officer
UAB Information Technology

Timothy Wicks, PhD

Senior Associate Dean
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering

Nataliya Ivankova, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Health Services Administration
School of Health Professions

Nancy Wingo, PhD

Instructor, Acute, Chronic & Continuing Care
School of Nursing

Karen Kennedy, PhD

Senior Associate Dean
Associate Professor, Marketing
Collat School of Business

Lou Ann Worthington, PhD

Associate Dean
Associate Professor
School of Education

Robert Kleinstein, OD, MPH, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean
School of Optometry

David Yother, PhD

Assistant Vice President, Technology Services
UAB Information Technology

Related Pages

Latest education news from UAB's eLearning and Professional Studies department

7 things to know about UAB's eLearning and Professional Studies department

Canvas help for students and faculty participating in online courses at UAB

Request information about eLearning and professional studies at the University of Alabama at Birmingham