The following are members of the Instructional Designers Advisory Board (IDAB). If you are an Instructional Design professional in a UAB school, college, or eLearning and would like to join IDAB, please contact Courtney Garza at cbgarza@uab.edu.

  • President:
    Courtney Garza

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Health Professions
    cbgarza@uab.edu

  • Vice President:
    Valerie Wellborn, MS

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Public Health
    vwellborn@uab.edu

  • Secretary:
    Meegie Wheat, MS

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    mwheat@uab.edu 

  • Fredia Dillard

    Instructional Designer
    HRM Organizational Learning & Development
    eteacher@uab.edu 

  • Courtney Felton

    Instructional Design Manager
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    cfelton@uab.edu 

  • Elizabeth Fisher, PhD

    Director of Instructional Design
    Collat School of Business
    efisher@uab.edu 

  • Zhetao Guo, PhD

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    eLearning & Professional Studies
    zguo@uab.edu

  • Rebecca Harrison

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Health Professions
    Dean's Office
    millerr@uab.edu

  • Jenelle Hodges, PhD

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Education
    jmhodges@uab.edu

  • Randi Kirkland

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    rlk03@uab.edu 

  • Samira Laouzai, MS

    Deputy Director/Manager, eLearning Services and Quality Assurance
    Quality Matters Coordinator
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    mamia38@uab.edu

  • Francoise Lefort

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Engineering
    flefort@uab.edu

  • Dan Murphy, MEng

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Nursing
    dmurphy@uab.edu

  • Michelle Robinson, DMD, MA

    Associate Dean, Health Info/Business Systems
    Associate Professor, Clinical/Community Sciences
    School of Dentistry
    mrobin@uab.edu

  • Christopher Simma

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Public Health
    csimma@uab.edu

  • Stefanie Varghese, MS

    Program Manager – Grad Programs
    School of Optometry
    svarghese@uab.edu 

RELATED PAGES
Canvas LoginCanvas Login
Academic TechnologiesAcademic Technologies
Faculty ToolkitFaculty Toolkit
Quality MattersQuality Matters