The following are members of the Instructional Designers Advisory Board (IDAB). If you are an Instructional Design professional in a UAB school, college, or eLearning and would like to join IDAB, please contact Randi Kirkland at rlk03@uab.edu.

  • President:
    Randi Kirkland, MAE

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    rlk03@uab.edu

  • Vice President:
    Rebecca Harrison

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Health Professions
    millerr@uab.edu

  • Secretary:
    Laura McNeill

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Health Professions
    lmcneill@uab.edu

  • Professional Development Chair:
    Valerie Wellborn, MS

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Public Health
    vwellborn@uab.edu

  • Power User Group (PUG)
    ID Co-Chair:
    Jenelle Hodges, PhD

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    School of Education
    jmhodges@uab.edu

  • Courtney Felton, MS

    Instructional Design Manager
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    cfelton@uab.edu 

  • Elizabeth Fisher, PhD

    Director of Instructional Design
    Collat School of Business
    efisher@uab.edu 

  • Courtney Garza

    Instructional Technologist
    School of Health Professions
    cbgarza@uab.edu 

  • Zhetao Guo, PhD

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    eLearning & Professional Studies
    zguo@uab.edu

  • Samira Laouzai, MS

    Deputy Director/Manager, eLearning Services and Quality Assurance
    Quality Matters Coordinator
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    mamia38@uab.edu

  • Francoise Lefort

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Engineering
    flefort@uab.edu

  • Michael Morris, MS

    Interactive Media Coordinator
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    morrismd@uab.edu 

  • Dan Murphy, MEng

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Nursing
    dmurphy@uab.edu

  • Michelle Robinson, DMD, MA

    Associate Dean, Health Info/Business Systems
    Associate Professor, Clinical/Community Sciences
    School of Dentistry
    mrobin@uab.edu

  • Christopher Simma

    Instructional Design Manager
    School of Public Health
    csimma@uab.edu

  • Meegie Wheat, MS

    Instructional Design Specialist Senior
    Division of eLearning & Professional Studies
    mwheat@uab.edu 

RELATED PAGES
Canvas LoginCanvas Login
Academic TechnologiesAcademic Technologies
Faculty ToolkitFaculty Toolkit
Quality MattersQuality Matters