Quality Matters logoQuality Matters (QM) provides on-site, online, and web conferencing professional development opportunities to a broad audience including instructional designers, faculty, administrators, adjunct instructors, and more! No matter your role, you will discover that QM has the tools needed to ensure your online courses are quality courses.

If you want to learn more about Quality Matters, are new to the online learning environment, or want to improve your online courses, review the Workshop & Course Descriptions to learn about professional development opportunities based on the QM Rubric.

If you are interested in becoming a QM Peer Reviewer, QM infographic explains the pathway to become one. QM Professional Development Decision Tree can help you decide where to go.

In addition, please note that UAB eLearning offers Applying the Quality Matters (QM) Rubric Workshop to all UAB faculty and instructional designers. Applying the Quality Matters (QM) Rubric Workshop page provides upcoming offerings schedule, workshop description and more.


UAB Certified Quality Matters Peer Reviewers

The below list features faculty and staff Certified Quality Matters Peer Reviewers. Congratulations to our featured faculty and staff for their certifications! We are proud of you! If you are interested in becoming a Peer Reviewer, please contact Samira Laouzai.

Beth Barstow, PhD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

School of Health Professions
bbarstow@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Nancy Borkowski, DBA, CPA, FACHE, FHFMA

School of Health Professions
nborkows@uab.edu

HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Peer Reviewer

Willette Brye

eLearning and Professional Studies
wbrye@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Stacey S. Cofield, PhD

School of Public Health
scofield@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Dale Dickinson, PhD

School of Public Health
dadicken@uab.edu

HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Peer Reviewer

Elizabeth Fisher, PhD

eLearning & Professional Studies
efisher@uab.edu

HE - Certified F2F Facilitator
HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Peer Reviewer
HE - QM Coordinator

Zhetao Guo, PhD

eLearning & Professional Studies
zguo@uab.edu

CPE - Peer Reviewer

Joni Hammond, CPA

Collat School of Business
jhammon3@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Jenelle Hodges, PhD

School of Education
jmhodges@uab.edu

HE - Certified F2F Facilitator
HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Peer Reviewer

Randi Kirkland, MAE

eLearning & Professional Studies
rlk03@uab.edu

HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Certified F2F Facilitator
HE - Peer Reviewer

Jenna LaChenaye, PhD

School of Education
jmlach@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Samira Laouzai, MS

eLearning & Professional Studies
mamia38@uab.edu

HE - Certified F2F Facilitator
HE - Certified Online Facilitator
HE - Master Reviewer
HE - Peer Reviewer
CPE - Peer Reviewer

Hyeyoung Lim, PhD

College of Arts and Sciences
hyeyoung@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Brian Moon, MM

College of Arts & Sciences
brian@uab.edu

HE - Certified F2F Facilitator
CPE - Peer Reviewer

Valerie Wellborn

School of Public Health
vwellborn@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Meegie Wheat, MS

eLearning & Professional Studies
mwheat@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

Nancy Wingo, PhD

School of Nursing
nancy10@uab.edu

HE - Peer Reviewer

RELATED PAGES
QM ResourcesQM Resources
QM Rubric WorkshopQM Rubric Workshop
Intro to QMIntro to QM
The QM RubricThe QM Rubric