UAB Online Steering Committee Charge from Executive Director

Dr. Martha Bidez, Executive Director of UAB Online, charged the Steering Committee:
  • to be the guiding coalition, embracing open and candid two-way communication
  • to lead the campus in a unifying process that
    • embraces progressive online learning and
    • insures increased quality and enrollment growth.

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Provide oversight and confirmation of planning processes and outcomes.
  • Offer support for the design of diagnostic and stakeholder engagement tactics, planning session agenda, and deliverable formats.
  • Help design key messages and delivery strategies throughout the project that serve as a key tactic for promoting alignment and collaboration between internal stakeholders.
  • Prepare stakeholders for the implementation of the Strategic Plan.


Committee Members

Name Affiliation
Jackie Moss Chair; Asst. Dean, SON
Martha Bidez Professor and Director, eLPS, PROV
Hughes Evans Sr. Associate Dean, Medical Education, SOM
Elizabeth Fisher President, Instructional Design Consortium, CSOB
Eric Jack Dean, CSOB
Hassan Moore Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, SOE
Dan Murphy ID Manager, SON
Betty Nelson Associate Professor, EDU
Robert Palazzo Dean, CAS
Donna Slovensky Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs, SHP
Ken Tilashalski Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, SOD
Samika Williams Director, CME, SOM
David Yother Director, Enterprise Technology, IT