Vehicle and Robotics Engineering Laboratory

The Home of Mechatronics

 

Faculty Members and Consultants

  

Dr. Vladimir V. Vantsevich
Professor and VREL Director 
Phone: (205) 975-5855
vantsevi@uab.edu 

Personal Web Page

   

Dr. Gregory Hudas
Adjunct Professor 
   

Dr. George Mason
Guest Lecturer 
  

Dr. Lee Moradi
Associate Professor 
Phone: (205) 975-2718
moradi@uab.edu
  
Dennis Murphy    

Mr. Dennis Murphy
Consultant
Verma    

Dr. Mukul Verma
Adjunct Professor 
Way Thomas

Dr. Thomas Way
Adjunct Professor

Ph.D Students

siyuan zhang 2016  

Siyuan Zhang
Ph.D Student, 2016 -
Thesis: Dynamics and Mitigation of Power Hop of Multi-Terrain Vehicles
 

Mostafa Salama
Ph.D Student
Project: Unmanned Ground Vehicle Dynamics and Energy Consumption Integrated Control
Phone: (205) 706-4787
msalama@uab.edu
Jeremy   

Jeremy Gray
Ph.D Student 

M.Sc. Students

  
Jesse Paldan
M.Sc. Student 
  

Gabriel Judd
M.Sc. Student 

Undergraduate Students

Lauren Symmes

Lauren Symmes
Teaching Assistant
ME 360 Intro to Mechatronics, Spring 2016
lsymmes@uab.edu

colton hankins

Colton Hankins
Teaching Assistant
ME 360 Intro to Mechatronics, Spring 2016
coltonruab@gmail.com

chris graves

Chris Graves
cspidle@uab.edu

evaristo Evaristo M. Neto
evaristo@uab.edu
erin pincombe Erin Pincombe
epincombe@gmail.com
Marcos Corção
Project: Three-Wheel Robot Trajectory Planning
mcorcao@uab.edu
Abraham Zuaiter
Project: Three-Wheel Robot Trajectory Planning
ebrahim@uab.edu

- Saytam Patel
Project: Modeling of  Schunk LWA3 Robot Using
ADAMS.VIEW Software Product


Frederico S. Ferreira
Project: Modeling and Simulation a Polar Robot using ADAMS Software Product
fsferrei@uab.edu
 

Presley Weston Libb
pwlibb@uab.edu

 

Undergraduate Students at Work

Project-Three Wheel Trajectory Training

UGV TEAM tuning the forward motion for
Boe-Bot robot


UGV team working on Boe-Bot Robot

Boe-Bot Robot

Gabe and James working on a
Tire Damping Enhancement Project

3-Wheeler Robot Project