Faculty Activities Committee


The Vice Provost for Student and Faculty Success and Vice President of Information Technology established a Faculty Activities Committee that provides direction for the implementation of Faculty Profiles and maintains communications with faculty members in their respective schools/college/libraries.  The Faculty Activities Committee began meeting in February 2014 and meets monthly at which time the Executive Team updates them on the progress of the implementation and solicits input.

Meeting Notes


UAB Faculty Activities Committee
Member Unit Title
Suzanne Austin, PhD UAB Administration Vice Provost for Student and Faculty
Phillip Borden Information Technology Director IT
Curtis A. Carver, Jr. Information Technology Vice President Information Technology and Chief Informatics Officer
David Chaplin, MD, PhD Medicine and Joint Health Sciences Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty
Joe Fleming, OD Optometry Associate Professor
Robert Garrie, MPA Health Professions Associate Professor
Cecilia Graham, PhD Health Professions Associate Professor
Mia Geisinger, DDS, MS Dentistry Assistant Professor
Lauretta Gerrity, DVM Research Sr Associate VP Research Administration
Jeffrey D. Graveline, JD Sterne Library Associate Librarian
Ashley Hodges, PhD Nursing Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean
Graduate Clinical Programs, Interim
Gregg Janowski, PhD UAB Administration Associate Provost Assessment &
Divya Kondepudi Instructional Technology System Administrator
Roy Koomullil, PhD Engineering Associate Professor
Gerald McGwin, PhD Public Health Professor
T. Scott Plutchak Lister Hill Library Director
Midge N. Ray, PhD, RN Health Professions Associate Professor
Jeffrey Reynolds, DMA Arts and Science Associate Professor
Grant T. Savage, PhD Business Professor
Chad Steele, MD Medicine Professor
Larry Tyson, PhD Education Associate Professor
Mary Ellen Zvanut, PhD Arts and Science (Physics) Professor