Roster with Liaisons June 2013

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM

FACULTY SENATE ROSTER 2013-2014

 

OFFICERS

TERM OF SERVICE

Chair: Michael Froelich Froelich@uab.edu

June 2013- Aug 2014

Chair-Elect: Chad Epps cepps@uab.edu

June 2013- Aug 2014

Past-Chair: Julio Rivera jrivera@uab.edu

June 2013- Aug 2014

Secretary: Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

June 2013- Aug 2014

Parliamentarian: Joe Van Matre
jgv@uab.edu

June 2013- Aug 2014

 

 

SENATORS

 

ALTERNATE SENATORS

 

BUSINESS

Joshua Racca
jracca@uab.edu

Susan Key susankey@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014


Aug 2015

Manabendra Dasgupta
dasgupta@uab.edu

Philip Musa
musa@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Purushotham Bangalore
puri@uab.edu

John Mayer
jcmayer@uab.edu

Roberto Mayoral Hernandez
mayoralh@uab.edu

Jeanne Hutchison
hutchiso@uab.edu

VACANT


Michael Kightley kightley@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014


Aug 2014


Aug 2014



Aug 2015


Aug 2015


Aug 2015

Vessela Warner
warnerv@uab.edu

Elizabeth Gardner
eagard@uab.edu

Chris Kyle
kyle@uab.edu


Margaret Jay Jessee mjjessee@uab.edu

VACANT


Gitendra Uswatte guswatte@uab.edu

Aug 2014


Aug 2014


Aug 2014



Aug 2015


Aug 2015


Aug 2015

DENTISTRY

Nada Souccar
nsouccar@uab.edu

Edward H Bradford ebrad@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Dan Givan
dgivan@uab.edu

Chin-Chuan Fu ccfu@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

EDUCATION

James Ernest jernest@uab.edu

Susan Spezzini spezzini@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Andrew McKnight
anmcknig@uab.edu

Jane Roy
jroy@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

ENGINEERING

Andrew Pollard
apollard@uab.edu

Rosalia Scripa rscripa@uab.edu [LIAISON]

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Chris Waldron
cwaldron@uab.edu

Arie Nakhmani
anry@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

HEALTH PROFESSIONS

John Lowman jlowman@uab.edu

Pamela E Paustian paustian@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Christina Hurst cbhurst@uab.edu

Wesley M Granger grangerw@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

JOINT HEALTH SCIENCES DEPARTMENTS

Stephen Moser moser@uab.edu [LIAISON]

Zdenek Hel
zhel@uab.edu

David D Chaplin dchaplin@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2014


Aug 2015

Helen Kim helenkim@uab.edu


Thomas Winokur
tinokur@uab.edu

Vladimir Parpura vlad@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2014


Aug 2015

LISTER HILL LIBRARY

Tim Pennycuff tpenny@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014

Cara Wilhelm
cwilhelm@uab.edu

Aug 2014

MEDICINE

Steven Lloyd sglloyd@uab.edu

Therese Weber tweber@uab.edu [LIAISON]

Amy H Warriner warriner@uab.edu

Michelle M McNamara mmcnamara@uabmc.edu

Aug 2014


Aug 2014




Aug 2015


Aug 2015

Chad Steele chadsteele@uab.edu

Tara DeSilva desilvat@uab.edu


Anthony P Nicholas  nicholas@uab.edu

Karen Lynnette Gamble klgamble@uab.edu

Aug 2014


Aug 2014
 



Aug 2015


Aug 2015

MERVYN STERNE LIBRARY

Imelda L Vetter ivetter@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2015

Brooke Becker
babecker@uab.edu

Aug 2015

NURSING

Sylvia Britt sylviae@uab.edu

Cheryl Broadus Robinson cdr18@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Aug 2014


Aug 2015

Susanne Fogger sfogger@uab.edu

Gary W Milligan gmillig@uab.edu

Aug 2014


Aug 2015

OPTOMETRY

Caroline Pate cbeesley@uab.edu
[LIAISON]

Tammy Than tthan@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Timothy W Kraft twkraft@uab.edu


Alecia Gross agross@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

PUBLIC HEALTH

Elizabeth Brown elbrown@uab.edu [LIAISON]

Xiangqin Cui xcui@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015

Jeff Szychowski jszychow@uab.edu


Gustavo A de los Campos gcampos@uab.edu

Aug 2014



Aug 2015