Contact us

To learn more about what you can do to support UAB, please contact the UAB Development Office at 205-934-1806 or visit the unit websites to learn more about their specific initiatives.
 
NameEmailPhone
 Shirley Salloway Kahn, Ph.D., Senior Vice President
 Development, Alumni and External Relations   
kahn@uab.edu 205-934-0177 
 Tom Brannan 
 Associate Vice President for Development
tbrannan@uab.edu 205-975-7240
 Rebecca J. Gordon
 Associate Vice President for Development
rjgordon@uab.edu 205-975-6149
 Rebecca V. Watson
 
Associate Vice President for Alumni and Annual Giving
bvwatson@uab.edu  205-934-3555
 Michelle R. Hussey 
 Assistant Vice President for Advancement Services
mhussey@uab.edu  205-975-9012
     
 PLANNED GIVING  | uab.edu/plannedgiving    
 Elizabeth A. Ponder, Director eponder@uab.edu 205-934-0759
 Kimberley L. Sanders, Major Gifts Officer klsanders@uab.edu 205-975-5970
 Rachel M. Fornest, Development Coordinator blazeray@uab.edu 205-996-7533
     
 STEWARDSHIP AND DONOR RELATIONS     
 Daphne B. Powell, Senior Director daphnep@uab.edu 205-934-1807
     

 Schools/ Units

   
 COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES  | uab.edu/cas    
 Randall L. Ledkins, Senior Director of Development rledkins@uab.edu 205-996-2154
 Jennifer Morthland, Director of Development jmorthland@uab.edu 205-996-2325
     
 COLLAT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS  | uab.edu/business
   
 David I. Allen, Senior Director of Development diallen@uab.edu 205-996-5399
 Sommer H. Mackin, Director of Development mackins@uab.edu 205-975-2224
 Bradley H. Whisenant, Major Gifts Officer bhwhis@uab.edu 205-996-9453
 Meredith Husnick, Development Coordinator mhusnik@uab.edu 205-934-8810
     
 SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY  | uab.edu/dentistry    
 J. Scott Huffman, Executive Director of Development shuffman@uab.edu  205-934-3601
     
 SCHOOL OF EDUCATION  | uab.edu/education
   
 Lori E. Green, Director of Development lorig@uab.edu 205-975-3754
     
 SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING  | uab.edu/engineering    
 Victoria E. Allen, Director of Development veallen@uab.edu 205-934-8481
     
 SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS | uab.edu/shp    
 Katie D. Adams, Senior Director of Development katiedav@uab.edu 205-996-5469
 Amanda Sherman, Development Coordinator asherman@uab.edu 205-975-8415
 Melody Stewart, Major Gifts Officer melody22@uab.edu 205-996-5930
     
 SCHOOL OF MEDICINE  | uab.edu/medicine
   
 Virginia Gilbert Loftin, Executive Director of Development
 and Community Relations 
vgloftin@uab.edu 205-975-5602
 Meredith Murdock Burns, Executive Director
 University of Alabama Medical Alumni Association
meredith@uab.edu 205-975-7341
 Amanda Burton, Development Coordinator
 Neurology
aeburton@uab.edu 205-975-7104
 Megann Bates Cain, Director of Development
 Medicine
mbcain@uab.edu 205-934-7408
 Ivy Watson Cardwell, Director of Development
 Friends and Family, Camellia Medical Group
iwatson@uab.edu 205-934-9157
 Mallie Hale, Major Gifts Officer
 Medicine
mshale@uab.edu 205-975-5661
 Austin M. Hardison, Major Gifts Officer
 Departments of Surgery and Anesthesiology
austinh@uab.edu 205-934-1603
 Erica L. Hollins, Senior Director of Development
 Comprehensive Diabetes Initiative & OB/GYN
ehollins@uab.edu 205-996-6839
 Jessica Brooks Lane, Director of Development 
 Medical Scholarships and Alumni
jblane@uab.edu 205-975-4452
 Leah Beth McNutt, Development Coordinator
 Joint Health Sciences, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

lbmcnutt@uab.edu

205-975-5472
 Christopher N. Thomason, Senior Director of Development
 Comprehensive Cancer Center
cthomason@uab.edu 205-934-0930
 Kate Tully, Director of Development and Community Relations
 Neurology and Psychiatry
ktully@uab.edu 205-934-0792
     
 SCHOOL OF NURSING  | uab.edu/nursing    
 Jeannie E. Horton, Senior Director of Development jhoton@uab.edu 205-975-2443
 M. Eve Rhea, Director of Development erhea@uab.edu 205-325-8526
     
 SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY  | uab.edu/optometry    
 Peggy D. Striplin, Senior Director of Development striplin@uab.edu 205-934-9838
     
 SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTHsoph.uab.edu    
 Mona McCarty, Director of Development mmccarty@uab.edu 205-934-7799
     
 ALUMNI AFFAIRS-UAB NATIONAL ALUMNI SOCIETY  | uab.edu/alumni    
 Leon H. Ryan, Director of Development leonryan@uab.edu 205-934-3536
     
 ALYS STEPHENS CENTER  | alysstephens.org    
 Lili D. Anderson, Director of Development lilida@uab.edu 205-934-6196
 Jennifer J. Foster, Major Gifts Officer jenfost1@uab.edu 205-996-6113
     
 ATHLETICS |  uabsports.com/boosters    
 Bill Lansden, Senior Associate Athletics Director blansden@uab.edu 205-996-5813
 Brad Hardekopf, Assistant Athletic Director hardebp@uab.edu 205-996-5219
     
 BENEVOLENT FUND  | uab.edu/benfund    
 Lisa Higginbotham 
 Benevolent Fund Program Manager
lisahig@uab.edu 205-996-2040
     
 HONORS COLLEGE  | uab.edu/honorscollege    
 Rebecca J. Gordon
 Associate Vice President for Development
rjgordon@uab.edu 205-975-6149
     
 LIBRARIES  |  uab.edu/libraries    
 Rebecca J. Gordon
 Associate Vice President for Development
rjgordon@uab.edu 205-975-6149
     
 SRI  | southernresearch.org
   
 Tom Brannan 
 Associate Vice President for Development
tbrannan@uab.edu 205-975-7240
     
 WBHM RADIO  | wbhm.org    
 Scott E. Hanley, General Manager scott@wbhm.org 205-934-2227