SESSION 1 – Arts and Humanities
2nd Place – Catherine Wright – Anthropology
1st Place – Justin Johnston – Communication Management

SESSION 2 – Social and Behavioral Sciences
3rd Place – Mobola Kukoyi – Epidemiology
2nd Place – Annie Artiga Garner – Medical Psychology
1st Place – Joshua Argo – Public Health, Outcomes Research

SESSION 3 – Physical Science and Engineering
3rd Place – Lina Herrera-Estrada – Materials Engineering
2nd Place – Meredith Reid – Biomedical Engineering
1st Place – Sarah Thomas – Physics

SESSION 4 – Life Sciences
2nd Place – Rachel Philpott – Biology
1st Place – Steve Padgett-Vasquez – Biology

SESSION 5 – Physical Science and Engineering
3rd Place – Giang Tong – Interdisciplinary Engineering
2nd Place – Reginna Scarber – Materials Science Engineering
1st Place  - Dina Halwani – Biomedical Engineering

SESSION 6 – Life Sciences
3rd Place – James Machamer – Cell Biology
2nd Place – Brian Dranka – Molecular and Cellular Pathology
1st Place – Anne Diers – Molecular and Cellular Pathology

SESSION 7 – Life Sciences
3rd Place – Sarah Jenkins – Pharmacology and Toxicology
2nd Place – Thomas Bodenstine – Molecular and Cellular Pathology
1st Place – Jason Huff – Microbiology

SESSION 8 – Mathematics and Computer & Information Sceinces
3rd Place – Ali Al-Sharadqah – Applied Mathematics
2nd Place – Lin Yang – Computer and Information Sciences
1st Place – Clinton Curry – Applied Mathematics

SESSION 9 – Life Sciences
3rd place – Sabarish Indran – Microbiology
2nd Place – Yongliang Huo – Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
1st Place – Mick Edmonds – Molecular and Cellular Pathology

SESSION 10 – Life Sciences
3rd Place – Deborah Mai – Microbiology
2nd Place – George Atkinson – Cellular and Molecular Biology
1st Place – Jason Lucas – Cellular and Molecular Physiology

SESSION 11 – Health and Behavioral Sciences
3rd Place – Connie White-Williams – Nursing
2nd Place – Laura Williams – Nursing
1st Place – Lucy Kehinde – Vision Science

SESSION 12 – Life Sciences
3rd Place – Amit Ashtekar – Microbiology
2nd Place – Amanda Swindall – Cellular and Molecular Physiology
1st Place – Christopher Yuskaitis – Cell Biology

SESSION 13 – Physical Science and Engineering
3rd Place – Dwayaja Nadkarni – Chemistry
2nd Place – Jason Freeman – Chemistry
1st Place – Jason Hudson – Chemistry

SESSION 14 – Life Sciences
3rd Place – Gil Koplovitz – Biology
2nd Place – Matt Larson – Physiology and Biophysics
1st Place – Ying Zheng – Cell Biology

Graduate School News

Ice cream social for grad students is August 30

Ice Cream Social FlyerUAB Graduate School, Graduate Student Government and Student Affairs invite you to have a bowl of delicious Bruster's ice cream on us! Read more ...

3MT® informational meeting is August 18

3MT logoThis fall, the University of Alabama at Birmingham will participate for the first time in the Three Minute Thesis Competition. We'll provide more information on 3MT and answer your questions on August 18 from 1 to 2 p.m. in Heritage Hall Room 104. Read more ...

Doctoral student named UAB School of Education’s inaugural Cramer Morgan Fellow

joy barrosJoy Barros, a Pensacola, Florida, native and graduate student pursing a doctorate in heath education/health promotion, has been named the University of Alabama at Birmingham’s inaugural Cramer Morgan Fellow. Read more ...

2016 Graduate Program Recruitment Fair

RS12835 Education Career Fair 2015 42Interested in Graduate education? Join the UAB Graduate School for the 2016 Graduate Program Recruitment Fair. You will not want to miss this.

Read more ...

Grad Student Government President attends AAAS CASE workshop

haley2Haley Medved Kendrick, President or the UAB Graduate Student Government and PhD Candidate in Medical Sociology, shares how the AAAS Case workshop has prepared her to advocate for research, locally and at the national level Read more ...
Apply to UAB Graduate School
programs button
Get Involved with Graduate Student Organizations
Discoveries in the Making

Upcoming Events


Student Successes

tell me something good button orange