GSA Senators

Below is a list of current senators, their program of study, and contact information. If you see that your department is not represented, please contact the Secretary or any GSA Officer or Senator if you are interested in representing your department. Please note that the GSA roster is very fluid and contacting the Secretary is the most reliable way of obtaining membership information.

Last Name First Name Email Department
Berkowsky Ronald rberk@uab.edu Medical Sociology (PhD)
Besing Kyle kebesing@gmail.com Mathematics (PhD)
Bet Anne annebet@uab.edu Microbiology (PhD)
Bevan Elizabeth libby84@uab.edu Biology (MS)
Breland Kelly kbreland@uab.edu Biology (MS)
Chang Kevin kevinchang@uab.edu Vision Sciences (PhD)
Comeaux Evan evan.comeaux@ccc.uab.edu Pharmacology/Toxicology (PhD)
Dobbin Zachary zdobbin@uab.edu  
Dolin Tandy tandymc@uab.edu Biology (MS)
Druschitz Edward edruschitz@gmail.com Materials Science and Engineering
Ejem Deborah tejem@uab.edu Medical Sociology (PhD)
Fadl Allah Alzaki Mahoud Muhamed zakima99@uab.edu Mathematics (PhD)
Fancher Eric emfanche@uab.edu Public Administration (MPA)
Frecker Kristen kfrecker@uab.edu Public Administration (MPA)
Garvin Mekhala mugarvin@uab.edu Health Behavior (MPH)
Guzman Mika mkguzman@uab.edu Neurobiology (PhD)
Hatcher Brandon bhatcher@uab.edu Microbiology (PhD)
Keyes Danielle dek0002@uab.edu Environmental Health (MPH)
Litts Katie klitts@uab.edu Vision Sciences (PhD)
Lockhart Jonathan jlockha2@uab.edu Cell Biology (PhD)
Loop Matthew loop2@uab.edu Biostatistics (PhD)
Mallick Himel himel@uab.edu Biostatistics (PhD)
Mann Ivan ivanmann@uab.edu Mathematics (PhD)
Matterson Kenan kenanm@uab.edu Biology (PhD)
Mills Michael mmills11@uab.edu Public Administration (MPA)
Miranda Alexa miranan@uab.edu Occupational Therapy (MS)
Morris David S davidsm@uab.edu Microbiology (PhD)
Mueller Toni toni314@uab.edu Neuroscience (PhD)
Nasr Hana hanasr@uab.edu Environmental Health (MPH)
Pallidino Steve sdino@uab.edu Biology (PhD)
Plain Amanda playette@uab.edu Chemistry (PhD)
Pogwizd Michael mpogwizd@uab.edu Mathematics (PhD)
Price Matthew mlp5376@uab.edu Public Administration (Masters)
Reddy Bharat reddybg@uab.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics (PhD)
Rhodes Evan evan.l.rhodes@gmail.com Business Administration (MBA)
Russell Scott smr1@uab.edu Environmental Health (MPH)
Scriber Kevin kevscryb@uab.edu Biology (MS)
Singleton Chelsea csingle1@uab.edu Epidemiology (PhD)
Smith Rebecca rcsmith@uab.edu Public Administration (MPA)
Smith Tyrel tysmith@uab.edu GBS immunology (PhD)
Stringer Kristi kls5n@uab.edu Medical Sociology (PhD)
Szymanska Ewa szym@uab.edu Microbiology (PhD)
Udoh Uduak uudoh1@uab.edu  Pathobiology and Molecular Medicine (PhD)
Watkins Stacey swatki01@uab.edu Neurobiology (PhD)
Williams Michelle msw117@uab.edu Health Behavior (PhD)
Wright John jwwright@uab.edu Cell Biology (PhD)