The Human Resources Consultants serve as the first point of contact for leadership/administration, staff and faculty in each area within UAB. They can provide assistance in some or all of the following functional areas: employment, employee relations, benefits, compensation, human resources, information systems, and training. They can assist with interpretation and implementation of Human Resource policies, procedures, laws and government regulations. 
They serve as liaisons with the various departments within Human Resources in the event their services are required.  Each division/area/school within UAB and UAB Hospital has a designated consultant.  Below are the consultants and their assigned areas:

   

UAB CAMPUS CONSULTANTS:

Sharon George 934-9470 sharonhr@uab.edu
● Occupational Health & Safety
● Building Services
● Building Alteration Services
● Campus & Ground Services
● Utilities Management
● Campus, Hospital & Elevator Maintenance
● Campus Planning
● A&E and Project Management Services
● Executive Offices within Facilities

Kathy Litzinger 934-3208 klitzinger@uab.edu 
● Office of VP for Information Technology

Tammie Collins 934-8103 tdcollin@uab.edu 
● College of Arts and Sciences
● School of Business
● School of Education
● School of Engineering
● UAB Police

Rebecca Bowen 934-3341 rebowen@uab.edu
● School of Nursing
● School of Public Health
● School of Health Professions
● School of Optometry
● School of Dentistry

Anne Graham 934-2765 grahamac@uab.edu
● President’s Office
● Office of VP for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
● Athletics
● Office of VP for Student Affairs
● Office of VP for Financial Affairs & Administration
● Honors College

Lasonjia Hoyett 975-0308 lasonjia@uab.edu
● Office of the Provost
● Office of VP for Research & Economic Development
● University Relations
● Office of VP for Development and Alumni Affairs
● Graduate School 
● Alys Stephens Center
● Business Auxiliary Services
● UAB Libraries

 

UAB HOSPITAL CONSULTANTS:

Grant Cochrane 934-0325 gcochrane@uabmc.edu
Debra Crook 975-7507 dhcrook@uabmc.edu 
Greg Erwin 934-1736 gerwin@uabmc.edu
Marshey Vincent 934-7929 mvincent@uabmc.edu

 

UAB is an Affirmative Action / Equal Opportunity Employer and participates in E-Verify.