blaze logo





Henna Budwani

Assistant Professor, Department of Health Care Organization and Policy
Deputy Director, UAB Sparkman Center for Global Health

School of Public Health

Kevin Canada

Director Information Management


Tina Collins


Registrar's Office

Don Cosper

Director of Univ Architecture


Marylyn Crane

Senior Director-Advancement Info & Analytics

Office Of VP Development, Alumni & Ext Relations

Sherri Crowe

Director, Hospital HR

Hospital Human Resources

Champion Deivanayagam

Co-Director of the Comprehensive Cancer Center Shared X-Ray Core Facility

School of Optometry

Kay Emfinger

Program Director- P6 and Special Education

School of Ed

Eric Essix

Artist Coordinator

Office Of VP Development, Alumni & Ext Relations

Elizabeth Fisher

Instructional Design Manager

School of Business

Lauren Lake

Incoming Chair, Arts and Art History

College of Arts & Sciences

Brandi Lamon Pinkerton

Director, One Stop

Office of the Provost

Jodie Mote

Financial Officer III

Education Foundation

Susan Spezzini

Program Director for Secondary and ESL

School of Education

Uday Vaidya


School of Engineering






Lisa Baker

Chair Social Work


Phillip Bivens

Financial Officer III

Administration & Finance

Kris Boyle

Admin Supervisor

School of Business

Delores Carlito

Reference Librarian

Sterne Library

Chad Epps

Assoc Prof, Nurse Anesthesia Program

School of Health Professions

Alecia Gross

Assoc Prof

School of Optometry

Valerie Jackson

Captain UAB Police Department

Finance & Administration

Josephine Jackson Banks

Director Strategic Initiatives

Finance & Administration

Bryan Jones

Director of Ops

Alys Stephens Center

Tondra Loder-Jackson

Associate Professor

School of Education

Liz Lorbeer

Associate Director for Content

Lister Hill Library

Claudiu Lungu

Associate Professor

School of Public Health

Tracy Lyons

Director Trio Program

Provost Office

Teena McGuinness


School of Nursing

Ronan O’Beirne

IT Director


Susan Smith

Assistant Professor

Lister Hill Library

Allison Solomon

Director of Disabilities Support Services

Provost Office

Jennifer Thompson

Business Officer II

School of Health Professions

TD Todd

Manager CAS IT


Matt Windsor


UAB Magazine






Molly Bray Prof Public Health Epidemiology
David Cannon Director IACUC Inst. Animal Care
Josh Carter Director UAB Study Away College of Arts and Sciences
Leandra Celaya Instructor Health Services Admin Chair Office
Anita Clemon Dir. HR Compliance Adm. HR Records Administration
Shelia Cotten Professor, Sociology College of Arts and Sciences
Rachelle Hall Business Officer Pharmacology and Toxicology
Gregg Janowski Assoc. Prof.    Materials Science and Engineering
Peggy Kain Electronic Resources Librarian Sterne Library
Lynn Kirkland Chair, Curriculum and Instruction College of Arts and Sciences
Mary MacDougall Professor Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Darnell Mompoint-Williams Asst Prof Nursing (With phd) Nursing Adult/Acute Health
Laura Montgomery-Barefield Assoc Prof Psych - Child & Adolescent
Andrea Pound Coordinator Student Services Mgmt, Info Sys, Quant Mthd
Stephanie Reilly Assoc. Prof. Anatomic Pathology
Joseph Sullivan Asst. Prof. Radiology Chair Office
Tracee Synco Project Analyst For Vice Provost Office Of VP Student & Faculty Success
Kenneth Tilashalski Assoc. Director/Assoc. Dean Predoc General Dentistry
Diane Tucker Sci & Tech. Honors Prgm & Prof College of Arts and Sciences
Lee Vucovich Asst Prof

Lister Hill Library Of Health Sciences






Tiffany Adams Writer Office Of Assoc VP Development & Alumni
Doug Akins Associate Director Grants and Contracts Administration Office of Sponsored Programs
Anne Alexandrov Professor - Adult/Acute Health Division Nursing Adult/Acute Health
Shannon Bailey Associate Professor Public Health Environmental Health Services
Charles Calhoun Associate Professor/Assistant Dean Curriculum and Instruction
Janelle Chiasera Acting Chair Clinical & Diagnostic Science Chair Office
Duane (Scott) Cox Captain UAB Police Department
Amy Evans Director of Administration and Finance Office of the Provost
Robert U. (Bud) Fischer Prof/Chairman Natural Science and Math Biology
Pam Fordham Chairman Nursing Nursing Family/Child Health/Caregiver
Kim Fort Director, Transportation Parking and Transportation Services
Melissa Galvin Associate Professor Public Health Health Behavior
Jeff Graveline Business & Government Documents Librarian Mervyn Sterne Library
Pat Higginbottom Associate Director Lister Hill Library Of Health Sciences
Jim James Executive Director, Planning,
Design and Architect
Mindy Lalor Associate Dean School of Engineering Dean's Office
Leslie McClure Associate Professor Public Health Biostatistics
Nir Menachemi Associate Professor Health Care Organization & Policy
Kristi Menear Associate Professor of Education Human Studies
Steve Murray Director, Business and Auxiliary Bulk Mail
Betty Nelson Associate Professor/Chairman Leadership, Special Education & Foundations
Brad Newcomer Professor Nuclear Medicine Tech Program
Katrina Watson Major Gift Officer Office Of VP Development,
Alumni & External Relations