The HR Employee Excellence Awards program recognizes HR staff for their exceptional contributions to their department and UAB as a whole. HR staff may submit nominations from January 1 to November 30, and awards are presented each spring during the annual HR Service Awards reception.

Program Overview

Nominations for the 2018 HR Employee Excellence Awards are now closed. 

2017 Award Winners

  • Driving Change: Donna Blackburn
  • Doing the Right Thing: Ben Carr 
  • Collaboration: Mike Boyd
  • Service with Care: Valerie Bennett
  • Embracing Innovation: Victoria Stanley
  • Outstanding Leadership: Brenda Adams

2014  |  2015  |  2016  |  2017