Contacts for Section Chiefs of Cardiology


 heart_150 Advanced Heart Failure
Cardiographics
Echocardiography
Electrophysiology
Interventional Cardiology
Cardiovascular MRI Imaging
Nuclear Cardiology
Preventive Cardiology
Vascular Biology & Hypertension

Related Information
Sections of the Division of Cardiovascular Disease

Advanced Heart Failure, Transplantation, and Pulmonary Vascular Disease


pamboukian_150

Salpy V. Pamboukian, MD, Section Co-Chief
321 Tinsley Harrison Tower
1900 University Blvd
Birmingham AL 35294-0006

Email Address:svpam@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-3438
Office Fax: (205) 975-9320

 Tallaj_cropped_150

Jose' A. Tallaj, MD, Section Co-Chief
338 Tinsley Harrison Tower
1900 University Boulevard
Birmingham Alabama 35294-0006

Email Address: jtallaj@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-3438
Office Fax: (205) 975-9320

Cardiographics


pogwizd2

Steven Pogwizd, MD, Section Chief
Volker Hall, Room B140
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0019

Email Address: spogwizd@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 975-4710
Office Fax: (205) 975-4720

Echocardiography


 nanda_150

Navin C. Nanda, MD, Section Chief
Spain Tower, Room S102
619 19th Street South
Birmingham, Alabama 35249-6846
Emai Address:  nanda@uab.edu

Lindy Chapman, Office Administrator
Email Address: lindyc@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-8256
Office Fax: (205) 934-6747

Electrophysiology


McElderry

H. Thomas McElderry, MD, Interim Section Chief
Faculty Office Tower, Room 930
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-3400

Dorothy Welch, Office Administrator
Email Address: dwelch@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-1335
Office Fax: (205) 934-1279

Interventional Cardiology


leesar_150

Massoud Leesar, MD, Section Chief
Faculty Office Tower, Room 920
1960 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35233

Email Address: mleesar@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-7898
Office Fax: (205) 934-0973


Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance Imaging


Lloyd_150

Steven Lloyd, MD, PhD, Section Chief
Boshell Building, Room D-101 (Cardiac MRI)
1808 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0012
Email Address: sglloyd@uab.edu

Gwen Timmons, Office Administrator
Email Address: dthom99@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-9736
Office Fax: (205) 975-1952


Nuclear Cardiology


Iskandrian_revised_150

Ami Iskandrian, MD, MACC, Section Chief
Lyons-Harrison Research Building, Room 318
1900 University Boulevard
Birmingham Alabama 35294-0006
Email Address: aiskand@uab.edu

Chris Bolling, Office Administrator
Email Address: cboling@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934.0545
Office Fax: (205) 934-7579


Preventive Cardiology


bittner_150

701 19th Street South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0007
Email Address: vbittner@uab.edu
 
Linda Barber, Office Administrator
Email: lbarber@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-7336
Office Fax: (205) 975-6237

Vascular Biology & Hypertension


oparil_150

Suzanne Oparil, MD, Section Chief
Zeigler Building, Room 1038
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0007
Email Address: soparil@uab.edu

Pamela Jacobs, Office Administrator
Email Address: jacobspm@uab.edu
Office Phone: (205) 934-2580