Primary Faculty

Click on any faculty member's name to view his/her faculty profile.  Click on a building abbreviation (in the "Office" column) for a map to that location.  Click on any email address to send a message.

  Office Phone Email
Etty (Tika) Benveniste, Ph.D., Professor and Chairman;
Alma B. Maxwell UAHSF Endowed Chair
THT 926A (205) 934-7667 tika@uab.edu
Kevin Kirk, Ph.D., Professor and Vice Chairman;
UAHSF Endowed Chair in Biomedical Research
MCLM 982B (205) 934-3122 klkirk@uab.edu

Marcas Bamman, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 966 (205) 996-7937 mbamman@uab.edu
Zsuzsanna Bebok, M.D., Associate Professor MCLM 350A (205) 975-5449 bebok@uab.edu
Susan L. Bellis, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 982A (205) 934-3441 bellis@uab.edu
Bakhrom K. Berdiev, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 725 (205) 934-6186 berdiev@uab.edu
Michael Bertram, Ph.D., Associate Professor NP 2562 (205) 975-0358 mbertram@uab.edu
Mark Bevensee, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 812 (205) 975-9084 bevensee@uab.edu
Pam Bounelis, Ph.D., Associate Professor FOT 1203D (205) 934-9693 bounelis@uab.edu
William S. Brooks, Ph.D., Assistant Professor VH 228 (205) 934-7596 wbrooks@uab.edu
Chenbei Chang, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 360 (205) 975-7229 cchang@uab.edu
James F. Collawn, Ph.D., Professor;
Graduate Program Director
MCLM 395A (205) 934-1002 jcollawn@uab.edu
Patrizia De Sarno, Ph.D., Assistant Professor SC 915B (205) 934-7790 desarno@uab.edu
Laura Fraser-Cotlin, Ph.D., Associate Professor VH 229 (205) 934-5341 lcotlin@uab.edu
Lianwu (Karl) Fu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 335 (205) 934-5435 lianwufu@uab.edu
Catherine Fuller, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 830 (205) 934-6227 cfuller@uab.edu
Laurie E. Harrington, Ph.D., Assistant Professor BBRB 471 (205) 996-9795 lharring@uab.edu
Anita Hjelmeland, Ph.D., Assistant Professor THT 948 (205) 996-4596 hjelmea@uab.edu
Jeong S. Hong, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 764 (205) 975-8497 jhong@uab.edu
Inga Kadish, Ph.D., Assistant Professor THT 912 (205) 934-5940 ikadisha@uab.edu
Xiaoyong Lei, Ph.D., Instructor SHEL 1271 (205) 996-9547 xlei@uab.edu
Richard Marchase, Ph.D., Professor;
Vice President of Research and Economic Development
AB 720E (205) 934-1294 marchase@uab.edu
Lori McMahon, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 964 (205) 934-3523 mcmahon@uab.edu
Carmel McNicholas-Bevensee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 868 (205) 934-1785 cbevense@uab.edu
Michael Miller, Ph.D., Professor THT 952 (205) 996-2096 mamiller@uab.edu
Casey Morrow, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 680 (205) 934-5705 caseym@uab.edu
Susan Nozell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 310 (205) 996-9468 snozell@uab.edu
Michelle Olsen, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 958 (205) 975-2715 molsen@uab.edu
Hongwei Qin, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 390 (205) 934-2573 hqin@uab.edu
Andras Rab, Ph.D., Instructor MCLM 331 (205) 934-5435 arab@uab.edu
Sasanka Ramanadham, Ph.D., Professor SHEL 1205 (205) 996-5973 sramvem@uab.edu
David Resuehr, Ph.D., Assistant Professor VH 230 (205) 934-7574 resuehr@uab.edu
Susan M. Lobo Ruppert, Ph.D., Associate Professor WTI 260G (205) 975-0359 sruppert@uab.edu
Lisa Schwiebert, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 955 (205) 934-3970 lschwieb@uab.edu
Rosa Serra, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 660 (205) 934-0482 rserra@uab.edu
Bingdong (Ben) Sha, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 364 (205) 934-6446 bdsha@uab.edu
Peter Smith, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 866 (205) 934-4170 prsmith@uab.edu
Elizabeth S. Sztul, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 668 (205) 934-1465 esztul@uab.edu
Thomas van Groen, Ph.D., Associate Professor THT 912 (205) 934-5940 vangroen@uab.edu
Jianbo Wang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 392 (205) 996-9594 j18wang@uab.edu
Qin Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor MCLM 986 (205) 996-5099 qinwang@uab.edu
Wei Wang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor MCLM 717 (205) 934-3653 weiwang@uab.edu
J. Michael Wyss, Ph.D., Professor THT 946 (205) 934-6086 jmwyss@uab.edu
Bradley K. Yoder, Ph.D., Professor MCLM 688 (205) 934-0994 byoder@uab.edu
Steven J. Zehren, Ph.D., Professor VH 231 (205) 934-4404 szehren@uab.edu


Emeritus Faculty: