UnitBar

CFAR Leadership TeamDirectors Web

Olaf Kutsch, PhD
CFAR Co-Director
(205) 934-1547
okutsch@uab.edu
Michael S Saag, MD
CFAR Director
(205) 934-4321
msaag@uab.edu 
Michael Mugavero, MD, MHSc
CFAR Co-Director
(205) 996-5822
mmugavero@uab.edu 

CFAR Administrative Team
2 cropped IMG 3733 5x5 500kb

Kyle Sherrin
Financial Associate I
(205) 934-3031
Ksherrin@uab.edu
Andrew Grill
Financial Assistant
(205) 934- 2437
awgrill@uab.edu 
Andy Westfall
Biostatistics and Analytics Core
Core Administrative Director
(205) 934-4309
AndyW@uab.edu 
Laura Timares, PhD
Development Core
 Faculty Development
(205) 975-4179
timares@uab.edu

Mary Smilie
Program Coordinator
(205) 975-4179
msmilie@uab.edu
Donna Porter, PhD
CFAR Administrative Director
Associate Professor
(205) 934-8291
dcporter@uab.edu
Mary Dougherty-Bergeron
CFAR Financial Administrator
(205) 934-0342
mdougher@uab.edu
Bonnie Zarzaur
Program Administrator
(205) 934-1614
bonniez@uab.edu
Jason Bivins
Finance Associate
(205) 975-7048
jasonbiv@uab.edu