Procedural Dermatology Fellowship

This is a 12 month ACGME accredited fellowship led by Conway Huang, M.D. and designed to provide comprehensive training in all program requirements of procedural dermatology. Refer to Program Requirements document  for a complete description of the definition and scope of this subspecialty. Fellowship faculty are: Conway Huang, M.D., Associate Professor and Program Director (Mohs micrographic surgery, general dermatologic surgery, and cutaneous oncology), Marian Northington, M.D., Associate Professor (cosmetic dermatology and cutaneous laser surgery) and Amy Theos, M.D., Associate Professor (pediatric dermatologic surgery). Additional exposure to head and neck surgery, oculoplastics, dermatopathology, ASDS preceptorships, and others is available. The fellow is expected to complete various projects as outlined in a scholarly productivity table including didactic talks to nursing personnel, residents, publication, and presentation at a national meeting.

Requirements: Candidates must be board eligible/certified in Dermatology.

Stipends: Salary levels are commensurate with postgraduate year and are set by the UAB GME office.

Applications: Inquiries should be submitted to Conway Huang, M.D., Director, Procedural Dermatology Fellowship, or by phone at (205) 801-8406. Applications should be made from August to September of the applicant's third year of dermatology residency.

Current Fellow

Stephanie Walsh, M.D.

Dermatology Procedure Mohs Fellow

Undergraduate: University of Alabama School of Medicine
Medical School:   University of Alabama School of Medicine
Internship: University of Alabama School of Medicine