Module schedules are subject to change and may be updated at any time. 

SPECIAL TOPICS / BREAK:
Special Topics Coordinator: Mike Belue, 934-3872, mbelue@uab.edu 
See Course Catalog Offerings

MS2 LEARNING COMMUNITIES

LC Director: Dr. Caroline Harada, charada@uab.edu 
LC Coordinator: Jason Noah, jnoah@uab.edu
Schedule:  MS1-2 Learning Communities

PCL 1195 - INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL MEDICINE-2:

ICM Director: Dr. F. Stanford Massie, smassie@uab.edu 
ICM Co-Director: Dr. Erin Contratto, econtratto@uab.edu
ICM Co-Director: Dr. William Meador, wmeador@uabmc.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Ann Lee, 934-4473, annlee@uab.edu 
ICM Program Director:  Ms. Anna Neklyudova, 975-6315, henkian@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2250 - EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICINE:
Online EBM materials:  http://medicine.uabebm.com 
EBM Course Director: Dr. Terry Shaneyfelt, terrys@uab.edu 
EBM sessions to be announced during year

PCL 1180 - MUSCULOSKELETAL & SKIN

Module Director: Dr. Alexander Szalai, aszalai@uabmc.edu  
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. W. Winn Chatham, wchatham@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Patricia Mercado, pmercado@uabmc.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  MSSkin
Schedule Last Revised:  08.12.16

PCL 2215 - NEUROSCIENCES

Module Director: Dr. Robin Lester, nicotine@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Michael Lyerly, mjlyerly@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Victor Sung, vsung@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director:  Dr. Vinita Yalamanchili, vyalam@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2225 - HEMATOLOGY / ONCOLOGY:

Module Director: Dr. Vishnu Reddy, vreddy@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Deniz Peker, dpeker@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2235 - ENDOCRINE:

Module Director: Dr. Shawn Galin, galin@uab.edu 
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Hussein Abdullatif, hlatif@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: 

PCL 2245 - REPRODUCTIVE:

Module Co-Directors: Dr. Jennifer Gordetsky, jgordets@uab.edu
Clinical Co-Director: Dr. Janet McLaren Bouknight, jmclaren@uab.edu 
Module Coordinator: Ms. Sharon Noser, 934-5118, snoser@uab.edu 
Schedule:  
Schedule Last Revised: