Medical Student Services Staff

Associate Dean for Students

kezar 2Laura B. Kezar, M.D.
Associate Dean for Students
Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
P: 205-934-0556 | F: 205-975-0764
kezar@uab.edu

annalise-sorrentinoAnnalise Sorrentino, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Students
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
P: 205-934-0556 | F: 205-975-0764
annalise@uab.edu

costonDenise Coston
Administrative Associate
P: 205-934-0556 | F: 205-975-0764
dcoston@uab.edu

Admissions

smith nathan 2Nathan B. Smith, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Professor of Psychiatry
P: 205-934-2333 | F: 205-934-8740
nathan@uab.edu

handGeorge Hand, Ph.D.
Admissions Consultant
Professor Emeritus of Cell Biology
ghand@uab.edu


hadyn-sweckerHadyn K. Swecker, Ph.D.
Director of Admissions
P: 934-2320 | F: 205-934-8740
hswecker@uab.edu


omalleyCathy O'Malley
Administrative Associate to Dr. Nathan Smith
P: 205-975-9830 | F: 205-934-8740
omalley@uab.edu


bosqueAmanda Bosque
Data Processing Specialist
P: 205-934-2331 | F: 205-934-8740
abosque@uab.edu


brandon-thomas-smallBrandon Thomas
Data Processing Specialist II
P: 205-934-2433 | F: 205-934-8740
bdthomas@uab.edu

Registrar/Records

debbie-blackstone-smallDeborah Blackstone
Registrar of the School of Medicine
Assistant Director of Medical Student Services
P: 205-934-4964 | F: 205-934-8724
dbstone@uab.edu

mcchesneySharon McChesney
Grade Specialist
P: 205-975-5405 | F: 205-934-8724
samm@uab.edu


fergusonMarla Ferguson
Assistant Registrar
P: 205-934-3821 | F: 205-934-8724
mmfergus@uab.edu

michael-busbin-smallMichael Busbin
Academic Scheduling and Data Processing Specialist
P: 205-934-7976 | F: 205-934-8724
mbusbin@uab.edu

Diversity Programs


young 2Carlton Young. M.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Professor of Surgery
cyoung@uabmc.edu 


marquita-hicks-smallMarquita Hicks, M.D.
Director of Community Engagement
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
P: 205-934-5619 | F: 205-996-2575
mnhicks@uabmc.edu

brandon-wolfe-smallBrandon L. Wolfe, Ph.D.
Director of Minority Enhancement
P: 205-934-7973 | F: 205-996-2575
bwolfe@uab.edu


nadia-richardson-smallNadia Richardson, Ph.D.
Associate Director
P: 205-934-7908 | F: 205-996-2575
nmrichardson@uab.edu


tamara-eason-smallTamara Eason, MPH, MBA
Program Manager
P: 205-934-7975 | F: 205-996-2575
teason@uab.edu

Financial Aid

Ann Little
Financial Aid Counselor
P: 934-8223 | F: 934-8941
mmartin@uab.edu

Student Success Programs

smith steve 2Stephen Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Success Programs
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
P: 205-975-9845 | F: 205-975-0764
srsmith@uab.edu

maija-bratten-smallMaija Braaten
Director of Academic Success Programs
P: 205-934-5628 | F: 205-975-0764
mbraaten@uab.edu


hailey-cunninghamHailey Cunningham
Program Administrator II
P: 205-934-8706 | F: 205-975-0764
hcunningham@uab.edu


jason-noahJason Noah
Program Manager I
P: 205-934-3483 | F: 205-975-0764
jnoah@uab.edu


Millender-smallTheresa J. Millender
Program Manager, Scholarships, Budgeting & Money Matters and Non-UAB Visiting Students
P: 205-934-2332 | F: 205-975-0764
theresa1@uab.edu


tammi-taylor-smallTammi Taylor
Office Service Specialist II
P: 205-934-5035 | F: 205-975-0764
tammi@uab.edu

 

Regional Campuses

Carter-Lanita--2013-smallLanita S. Carter, Ph.D.
Director of Medical Education and Student Services
Huntsville Regional Medical Campus
P: 256.551.4465 | F: 256.551.4456
lscarter@uab.edu

Lisa-StewartLisa Stewart
Office Associate I
Huntsville Regional Medical Campus
P: 256.551.4432 | F: 256.551.4456
stewartlm@uab.edu

heatherHeather Taylor, M.D.
Director of Medical Student Affairs
Tuscaloosa Campus
P: 205.348.1348 | F: 205.348.4429
htaylor@cchs.ua.edu


Brook HubnerBrook A. Hubner, M.Ed
Administrative Director of Medical Education
Tuscaloosa Campus
P: 205.348.1348 | F: 205.348.4429
bhubner@cchs.ua.edu