kezar 2Laura B. Kezar, M.D.
Associate Dean for Students
Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
P: 205-934-0556 | F: 205-975-0764
kezar@uab.edu

Nick VanWagoner webNicholas Van Wagoner, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Students
P: 205-935-5500 | F: 205-975-0764
nvw@uab.edu


costonDenise Coston, MAE
Administrative Associate
P: 205-934-0556 | F: 205-975-0764
dcoston@uab.edu
John Woods 2016John B. Woods, M.D.
Interim Admissions Leadership Team
P: 205-934-2433 | F: 205-934-8740
johnwoods@uabmc.edu


Lanita Carter 2016Lanita S. Carter, Ph.D.
Interim Admissions Leadership Team
P: 934-2433 | F: 205-934-8740
lscarter@uab.edu


Shawn Galin 2016F. Shawn Galin, Ph.D.
Interim Admissions Leadership Team
P: 934-2433| F: 205-934-8740
galin@uab.edu


Hadyn Swecker 2016Hadyn K. Swecker, Ph.D.
Director of Admissions, Leadership Team
P: 934-2320 | F: 205-934-8740
hswecker@uab.edu


Cathy OMalley 2016Cathy O'Malley
Administrative Associate
P: 205-975-9830 | F: 205-934-8740
omalley@uab.edu


Theresa Millender 2016Theresa J. Millender
Program Manager, Scholarships, Budgeting & Money Matters
P: 205-934-2332 | F: 205-975-0764
theresa1@uab.edu


Amanda Bosque 2016Amanda Bosque
Data Processing Specialist II
P: 205-934-2331 | F: 205-934-8740
abosque@uab.edu
debbie-blackstone-smallDeborah Blackstone, Ph.D.
Registrar of the School of Medicine
Assistant Director of Medical Student Services
P: 205-934-4964 | F: 205-934-8724
dbstone@uab.edu

hailey cunninghamHailey Cunningham Anver, MLS
Program Manager
P: 205-934-8706 | F: 205-934-8724
hcunningham@uab.edu


michael busbin smallMichael Busbin, M.A.
Data Processing Specialist II
P: 205-934-7976 | F: 205-934-8724
mbusbin@uab.edu


fergusonMarla Ferguson
Program Manager, Assistant Registrar
P: 205-934-3821 | F: 205-934-8724
mmfergus@uab.edu
Caroline Harada 2016Caroline Harada, M.D. 
Assistant Dean for Community-Engaged Scholarship
P: 205-934-9261 | F: 205-975-0764 
charada@uab.edu 


jason noahJason Noah, M.Ed. 
Director of Learning Communities and Student Life
P: 205-934-3483 | F: 205-975-0764 
jnoah@uab.edu  

young 2Carlton Young. M.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Professor of Surgery
cyoung@uabmc.edu 


marquita-hicks-smallMarquita Hicks, M.D.
Director of Community Engagement
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
P: 205-934-5619 | F: 205-996-2575
mnhicks@uabmc.edu

brandon-wolfe-smallBrandon L. Wolfe, Ph.D.
Director of Minority Enhancement
P: 205-934-7973 | F: 205-996-2575
bwolfe@uab.edu


nadia-richardson-smallNadia Richardson, Ph.D.
Associate Director
P: 205-934-7908 | F: 205-996-2575
nmrichardson@uab.edu


tamara-eason-smallTamara Eason, MPH, MBA
Program Manager
P: 205-934-7975 | F: 205-996-2575
teason@uab.edu 
Ann Little
Financial Aid Counselor
P: 934-8223 | F: 934-8941
mmartin@uab.edu

Banos webJames Baños, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Success Programs
P: 205-935-9845 | F: 205-975-0764
banos@uab.edu


maija bratten small Maija Braaten, M.Ed. 
Director of Academic Success Programs
P: 205-934-5628 | F: 205-975-0764
mbraaten@uab.edu


jason-noahJason Noah, M.Ed. 
Director of Learning Communities and Student Life
P: 205-934-3483 | F: 205-975-0764
jnoah@uab.edu


Leah Carpenter small
Leah Carpenter, M.Ed.
Program Manager I
P: 205-975-8565 | F: 205-975-0764
carpenter@uab.edu


Ovuke-Emonina-smallOvuke' Emonina, M.Ed.
Program Manager I
P: 205-934-5667 | F: 205-975-0764
oemonina@uab.edu


Rachel Davis smallRachel Davis, M.S.Ed.
Program Manager I, 
P: 205-975-8564 | F: 205-975-0764
rldavis1@uab.edu


tammi-taylor-smallTammi Taylor
Office Service Specialist II
P: 205-934-5035 | F: 205-975-0764
tammi@uab.edu

Lanita Carter 2016Lanita S. Carter, Ph.D.
Director of Medical Education and Student Services
Huntsville Regional Medical Campus
P: 256.551.4465 | F: 256.551.4456
lscarter@uab.edu

Brook HubnerBrook A. Hubner, M.Ed
Director of Medical Student Affairs
Tuscaloosa Campus
P: 205.348.1348 | F: 205.348.4429
bhubner@ua.edu

morrowNatalie Morrow
Coordinator, Medical Student Affairs
Tuscaloosa Campus
P: 205.348.1320
natalie.morrow@ua.edu