Photo of Robert CentorRobert Centor, M.D.
Regional Dean, Huntsville Campus 
Phone: (256) 539-7757 Fax: (256) 551-4451 
Email: rcentor@uab.edu
Photo of Paula CothernPaula Cothren, B.A. 
Director of Academic Programs 
Corporate Compliance Officer
Phone: (256) 551-4455 Fax: (256) 551-4451 
Email: pdc@uab.edu
Photo of Lanita CarterLanita Carter, Ph.D. 
Director of Medical Education and Student Services
Assistant Professor, Medical Education
Phone: (256) 551-4465 Fax: (256) 551-4456 
Email: lscarter@uab.edu

Family Medicine and Rural Medicine

Photo of Rajalaksmi CheerlaRajalaksmi Cheerla, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 551-4544 Fax: (256) 551-4612
Email: cheerla@uab.edu

Family Medicine Residency Program

Photo of Nancy BlevinsNancy Blevins, M.D.
Director
Phone: (256) 551-4437 Fax: (256) 551-4633
Email: blevinsn@uab.edu

Internal Medicine

Photo of Parekha YedlapParekha Yedla, M.D.
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 551-4611 Fax: (256) 551-4619 
Email: yedlap@uab.edu

Internal Medicine Residency Program

Photo of David FaheyDavid Fahey, M.D.
Director
Phone: (256) 551-4616 Fax: (256) 551-4619
Email: faheyd@uab.edu

Neurology

Photo of Dr. AlapatiA. Alapati, M.D. 
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 265-2695 Fax: (256) 265-6386 
Email: aalapati2000@yahoo.com

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Photo of Joseph FioreJoseph A. Fiore, Jr., M.D.
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 551-4452 Fax: (256) 551-4451
Email: jafobgyn@uab.edu

Pediatrics

Photo of Steffane BattleSteffane Battle, M.D. 
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 551-4600 Fax: (256) 551-4453 
Email: battlesm@uab.edu

Psychiatry

Photo of Anupama YedlaAnupama Yedla, M.D. 
Clerkship Director
Phone: (256) 551-4461 Fax: (256) 551-4404 
Email: yedlaa@uab.edu

Surgery

Photo of Rony NajjarRony Najjar, M.D. 
Clerkship Director & Regional Chair
Phone: (256) 564-8161 Fax: (256) 518-8278 
Email: gilesch@uab.edu

Medical Library

Photo of Alan BackerAlan Backer, M.L.S.
Director of the J. Ellis Sparks, M.D. Medical Library
Phone: (256) 551-4405 Fax: (256) 534-9664
Email: abacker@uab.edu