Associate & Assistant Deans


Associate Deans

Photo of Dr. Robert CentorRobert M. Centor, M.D.
Huntsville Program
(256) 539-7757
rcentor@uab.edu
chaplin 2David Chaplin, M.D., Ph.D.
Faculty Development
(205) 934-3917
dchaplin@uab.edu 
curryWilliam A. Curry, M.D.
Rural Programs and Primary Care
(205) 934-9681
wcurry@uab.edu
hoesley 2Craig J. Hoesley, M.D.
Undergraduate Medical Education
(205) 934-3365
choesley@uab.edu
kezar 2Laura Kezar, M.D.
Students
(205) 934-6934 
kezar@uab.edu
many 2Wick Many, M.D.
Montgomery Program
(334) 284-5211
wick@uab.edu
streiffer 2Richard H. Streiffer, M.D.
Tuscaloosa Program
(205) 348-1288
rhstreiffer@cchs.ua.edu
 


Assistant Deans

Photo of Dr. Pam BounelisPam Bounelis, Ph.D.
Biomedical Research
(205) 934-9693
bounelis@uab.edu
Photo of Dr. Sandy FrazierSandra Frazier, M.D.
Professional Development
(205) 731-9799
sfrazier@uab.edu
heudebertGustavo Heudebert, M.D.
Graduate Medical Education
(205) 934-2836
gustavo@uab.edu
Toni Leeth-4Toni Leeth, MPH
Strategic Planning
(205) 975-3530
tleeth@uab.edu
lorenzRobin Lorenz, M.D., Ph.D.
Physician-Scientist Education
(205) 934-0676
rlorenz@uab.edu
meadows 2Stephanie Meadows
Resource Management
(205) 934-7878
stephani@uab.edu
safford 2Monika Safford, M.D.
Continuing Medical Education
(205) 934-7997
msafford@uab.edu
smith nathan 2Nathan B. Smith, M.D.
Admissions
(205) 934-2333
nathan@uab.edu
smith steve 2Stephen Smith, Ph.D.
Students
(205) 975-9845
srsmith@uab.edu
annalise-sorrentinoAnnalise Sorrentino, M.D.
Students
(205) 934-2840
annalise@uab.edu
young 2Carlton Young, M.D.
Medical Student Diversity and Inclusion
(205) 934-7975
cyoung@uabmc.edu