Current NRTC Members


Name Title School Dept/Div Affiliation Email
Agarwal, Anupam Professor & Director Medicine Nephrology agarwal@uab.edu
Ahmed, Ali Professor Medicine Gerontology aahmed@uab.edu
Allison, David B. Professor Public Health Biostatistics dallison@uab.edu
Allon, Michael Professor Medicine Nephrology mdallon@uab.edu
Askenazi, David Associate Professor Medicine Pediatric Nephrology daskenaz@uab.edu
Bailey, Shannon M. Associate Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology sbailey@uab.edu
Balkovetz, Daniel F. Professor Medicine Nephrology balkovet@uab.edu
Barnes, Stephen Professor Medicine Pharmacology/Toxicology sbarnes@uab.edu
Bell, Emmy Josine Klip Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology ekbell@uab.edu
Bellis, Susan Professor Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology bellis@uab.edu
Bergman, Suzanne M. Professor Medicine Nephrology sbergman@uab.edu
Bevensee, Mark O. Associate Professor Medicine Physiology & Biophysics bevensee@uab.edu
Brown, Elizabeth E. Associate Professor Public Health Epidemiology elbrown@uab.edu
Bullard, Daniel C. Professor Medicine Genetics/Genomics dcbullard@uab.edu
Casazza, Krista R. Assistant Professor Health Professions Nutrition Sciences kristac@uab.edu
Chatham, John C. Professor & Director Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology jchatham@uab.edu
Chen, Yabing Associate Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology ybchen@uab.edu
Cheng, Chih-Hsiung Associate Professor Engineering Mechanical Engineering gcheng@uab.edu
Chugh, Sumant S. Professor Medicine Nephrology chugh@uab.edu
Clement, Lionel C. Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology lclement@uab.edu
Collawn, James (Jim) Professor Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology jcollawn@uab.edu
Cui, Xiangquin Associate Professor Public Health Biostatistics xcui@uab.edu
Curtis, John J. Professor Medicine Nephrology macbama@uab.edu
Curtis, Lisa M. Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology lmcurtis@uab.edu
Cutter, Gary R. Professor Public Health Biostatistics cutterg@uab.edu
Darley-Usmar, Victor M.  Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology darley@uab.edu
Delzell, Elizabeth S. Professor Emeritus Public Health Epidemiology edelzell@uab.edu
Dickinson, Dale A. Assistant Professor Public Health Environmental Health Sciences dadickin@uab.edu
Eckhoff, Devin Professor Medicine Surgery/Transplantation eckhoff@uab.edu
Eto, Isao Associate Professor Health Professions Nutrition Sciences etoi@uab.edu
Feig, Daniel Professor & Director Medicine Pediatric Nephrology dfeig@uab.edu
Feng, Wenguang Instructor Medicine Nephrology wfeng@uab.edu
Fuller, Catherine M. Associate Professor Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology cfuller@uab.edu
Garvey, W. Timothy Professor & Chairman Health Professions Nutrition Sciences garveyt@uab.edu
Gaston, Robert S. Professor Medicine Nephrology rgaston@uab.edu
George, James F. Professor Medicine Surgery/Cardiovascular-Thoracic jgeorge@uab.edu
Guan, Zhengrong Instructor Medicine Nephrology zrguan@uab.edu
Gutierrez, Orlando Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology ogutierr@uab.edu
Holmes, Ross P. Professor Medicine Urology rholmes@uab.edu 
Howard, George Professor Public Health Biostatistics ghoward@uab.edu
Howard, Virginia Professor Public Health Epidemiology vjhoward@uab.edu
Hoyt, Kenneth Associate Professor Medicine Radiology hoyt@uab.edu
Hyndman, Kelly Instructor Medicine Nephrology hyndmank@uab.edu
Iles, Karen E. Director Administration Conflict of Interest Review Board kiles@uab.edu
Inscho, Edward Professor Medicine Nephrology einscho@uab.edu
Jain, Gauarv Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology gjain@uab.edu
Judd, Eric Instructor Medicine Nephrology ejudd@uab.edu
Julian, Bruce A. Professor Medicine Nephrology bjulian@uab.edu
Katz, Jannet Professor Dentistry Pediatric Dentistry meow@uab.edu
Kew II, Clifton E. Professor Medicine Nephrology ckew@uab.edu
Keyser, Kent T. Professor Optometry Vision Sciences ktkeyser@uab.edu
Kim, Helen Associate Professor  Medicine  Pharmacology & Toxicology  helenkim@uab.edu
Kirk, Kevin L. Professor & Vice Chairman Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology klkirk@uab.edu
Klug, Christopher A. Professor Medicine Microbiology chrisk@uab.edu
Koomullil, Roy P. Associate Professor Engineering Mechanical Engineering rkoomul@uab.edu
Kumar, Vineeta Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology kumarv@uab.edu
Landar, Aimee Assistant Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology landar@uab.edu
Lee, Timmy Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology txlee@uab.edu
Limdi, Nita A. Associate Professor Medicine Neurology nlimdi@uab.edu 
Locke, Jayme Assistant Professor Medicine Surgery/Transplantation jlocke@uab.edu
Mace, Camille Instructor Medicine Nephrology cmace@uab.edu
Mannon, Roslyn B. Professor Medicine Nephrology rmannon@uab.edu
Marshall, Caroline Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology cmars@uab.edu
McGuire, Brendan M. Professor Medicine Gastroenterology bmcguire@uab.edu
Mehta, Shikha Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology sgmehta@uab.edu
Michalek, Suzanne Professor Emeritus Medicine Microbiology suemich@uab.edu
Mobley, James A. Assistant Profesoor Medicine Surgery/Urology mobleyja@uab.edu
Mrug, Michal Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology mmrug@uab.edu
Muntner, Paul M. Professor & Vice Chairman Public Health  Epidemiology pmuntner@uab.edu
Murphy-Ullrich, Joanne Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology murphy@uab.edu
Novak, Jan Professor Medicine Microbiology jannovak@uab.edu
Novak, Lea Associate Professor Medicine Anatomic Pathology lnovak@uab.edu
Ong, Song Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology scong@uab.edu
Panwar, Bhupesh Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology bhupesh@uab.edu
Patel, Rakesh P. Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology rakeshp@uab.edu
Peng, Ji-Ben Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology jpeng@uab.edu
Pollock, David M. Professor Medicine Nephrology dpollock@uab.edu
Pollock, Jennifer Professor Medicine Nephrology pollockj@uab.edu
Ponnazhagan, Selvaranghan Professor Medicine Molecular/Cellular Pathology pons@uab.edu
Rizk, Dana Victor Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology drizk@uab.edu
Robbin, Michelle L. Professor Radiology Diagnostic Radiology mrobbin@uab.edu
Rostand, Stephen G. Professor Emeritus Medicine Nephrology srostand@uab.edu
Rutsky, Edwin A. Professor Medicine Nephrology salmon@uab.edu
Sanders, Paul W. Professor Medicine Nephrology psanders@uab.edu
Sathiakumar, Nalini Professor Public Health Epidemiology nalini@uab.edu
Schafer, James A. Professor Emeritus Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology jschafer@uab.edu
Schoeb, Trenton R. Professor Medicine Genetics/Genomics trs@uab.edu
Shimamura, Masako Associate Professor Medicine Pediatric Infectious Disease mshimamura@peds.uab.edu
Shingarev, Roman Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology roman@uab.edu
Siegal, Gene P. Professor & Director Medicine Anatomic Pathology gsiegal@uab.edu
Sudarshan, Sunil Associate Professor Medicine Urology sudarshan@uab.edu 
Suto, Mark J. Vice President, Drug Discovery Southern Research Institute   Suto@southernresearch.org
Szalai, Alexander J. Professor Medicine Immunology/Rheumatology alexszalai@uab.edu
Sztul, Elizabeth S. Professor Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology esztul@uab.edu
Thompson, Anthony Professor Medicine Surgery/Transplantation drtony@uab.edu
Thornley-Brown, Denyse Associate Professor Medicine Nephrology dtb@uab.edu
Tolwani, Ashita J. Professor Medicine Nephrology atolwani@uab.edu
Towns, Graham C. Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology gctowns@uab.edu
Tucci Cramer, Monica Assistant Professor Medicine Pediatric Nephrology mtucci@uab.edu 
Unlap, M. Tino Associate Professor Health Professions Biotechnology Program unlap@uab.edu
Wallace, Eric L. Assistant Professor Medicine Nephrology Ericlwallace@uab.edu
Wang, Henry E. Professor Medicine Emergency Medicine hwang813@uab.edu 
Warnock, David G. Professor Medicine Nephrology dwarnock@uab.edu
Wasko, Molly Associate Professor & Chairman Business Management, Information Systems & Quantitative Methods mwasko@uab.edu
West, Andrew Associate Professor Medicine Neurology abwest@uab.edu
White, C. Roger Professor Medicine Cardiovascular Disease crwhite@uab.edu
Wick, Timothy M. Professor & Chairman Engineering Biomedical Engineering tmwick@uab.edu
Yoder, Bradley Professor Medicine Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology byoder@uab.edu
Zinn, Kurt R. Professor Medicine Radiology kurtzinn@uab.edu