Who are we?

The Office of Communication works with colleagues in UAB Media Relations and the UAB Health System to produce stories for and about the students, residents, faculty and staff of the UAB School of Medicine. We also oversee web design and communications for external websites throughout the school.

If you have questions, comments or story ideas to share, contact us.
To submit a calendar event, fill out this form.
If you are a reporter on deadline, contact Media Relations at 205-934-3884.
To submit a request to development communications, fill out this form

Our Team

Paige Dorman
Executive Director of Communications
paiged@uab.edu

Brit Blalock
Communications Specialist
britbb@uab.edu 

Sara Davies
Web Communications Specialist
sjdavies@uab.edu

Kristin Farmer
Art Manager
kfarmer0@uab.edu

Tyler Furgerson
Web Communications Specialist
tylerf@uab.edu

Emily Henagan
Communications Specialist
ehenagan@uab.edu

Jane Longshore
Managing Editor
jlongshore@uab.edu