The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees named Warner K. Huh, M.D., to the Margaret Cameron Spain Endowed Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) during its meeting April 12, 2013. Huh, a professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, holds appointments in the Center for AIDS Research and the UAB Comprehensive Cancer Center.  Dr. Huh received his medical degree from Georgetown University, trained as a resident at Tufts University, and completed fellowship training at UAB prior to becoming a faculty member in the Division of Gynecologic Oncology in 2002.  Following is a compete list of endowed professorships and chairs in Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Charles E. Flowers, Jr., Endowed Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology

William W. Andrews, Ph.D., M.D.

Appointed February 6, 2009

Ellen Gregg Shook Culverhouse Chair in Gynecologic Oncology

Ronald D. Alvarez, M.D.

Appointed September 17, 1999

Margaret Cameron Spain Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology

Warner K. Huh, M.D.

Appointed April 12, 2013

Bruce Harris, Jr., M.D. Endowed Professorship in Obstetrics and Gynecology

John Owen, M.D., M.S.P.H.

Appointed June 19, 2009

Evalina B. Spencer Chair in Oncology

Edward E. Partridge,M.D.

Appointed November 9, 2007

J. Marion Sims Endowed Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology

Holly E. Richter, Ph.D., M.D.

Appointed September 19, 2008

J. Max Austin, M.D., Endowed Chair in Gyencologic Oncology

J. Michael Straughn, Jr., M.D.

Appointed April 12, 2013