DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY
William W. Andrews, Ph.D., M.D., Prof. & Chair
176F Room 10360; 934-5621

Alphabetical Directory Listings

NameAcademic/Division TitleEmail Address
 Andrews, William W., Ph.D, M.D.  Professor / Chairman  wandrews@uab.edu 
 Austin, J. Maxwell, Jr., M.D.  Professor Emeritus  jma3912@uab.edu
 Arbuckle, Janeen L., Ph.D, M.D.  Assistant Professor  jarbuckle@uabmc.edu
 Ballard, Alicia, M.D.  Assistant Professor  aballard@uabmc.edu
 Bates, Gordon Wright, Jr., M.D.  Professor / Director  wbates@uab.edu
 Bevis, Kerri, M.D.  Assistant Professor  ksbevis@uab.edu
 Blackwell, Richard E., Ph.D., M.D.  Professor Emeritus  rblackwell@uabmc.edu
 Boozer, Margaret, M.D.  Assistant Professor  mboozer@uabmc.edu
 Bouknight, Janet F. McLaren, M.D.  Associate Professor  jmclaren@uab.edu 
 Brumfield, Cynthia, M.D.  Professor  cbrumfield@uabmc.edu 
 Cliver, Suzanne P., B.A.  Associate Professor  scliver@uab.edu
 Covarrubias, Julie B., Ed.D.  Associate Professor  jwalsh@uab.edu 
 Davis, Richard O., M.D.  Professor  rodavis@uabmc.edu
 Ellington, David, M.D.  Assistant Professor  dellington@uabmc.edu
 Gleason, Brian, M.D.  Professor  bgleason@uabmc.edu
 Goepfert, Alice, M.D.  Professor / Director  aliceg@uab.edu
 Hancock, Jacqueline, M.D.  Assistant Professor  jhancock@uab.edu
 Harper, Lorie, M.D.  Assistant Professor  lmharper@uabmc.edu
 Hauth, John C., M.D.  Professor Emeritus  jchauth@uab.edu
 Hoover, Kimberly, M.D.  Associate Professor  khoover@uabmc.edu
 Howard, Tera, M.D.  Assistant Professor  tfhoward@uab.edu
 Huh, Warner, M.D.  Professor / Director  whuh@uabmc.edu
 Jenkins, Sheri, M.D.  Associate Professor  smjenkins@uabmc.edu
 Jenkins, Todd, M.D.  Professor / Director  trjenkins@uabmc.edu
 Kim, Kenneth H., M.D.  Associate Professor  kkim@uabmc.edu
 Kimberlin, Debora, M.D.  Professor  dfkimberlin@uabmc.edu
 Leath, Charles A., III, M.D.  Associate Professor  cleath@uabmc.edu
 McLean, Mamie, M.D.  Assistant Professor  mamclean@uab.edu
 Meyer, Isuzu, M.D.  Assistant Professor  imeyer@uabmc.edu
 Owen, John, M.D.  Professor  jowen@uabmc.edu
 Partridge, Edward E., M.D.  Professor  edpartridge@uab.edu
 Richter, Holly, Ph.D., M.D.  Professor / Director  hrichter@uabmc.edu
 Stewart, Chere' Leberte, M.D.  Associate Professor   clstewart@uabmc.edu
 Straughn, John Michael, M.D.  Professor  jstraughn@uabmc.edu
 Subramaniam, Akila, M.D.  Assistant Professor  asubramaniam@uabmc.edu
 Sutton, Amelia, M.D.  Assistant Professor  alsutton@uabmc.edu
 Szychowski, Jeff M., Ph.D.  Associate Professor  jszychow@uab.edu
 Tita, Alan Thevenet N., M.D., M.P.H, Ph.D.  Professor  atita@uabmc.edu
 Varner, R. Edward, M.D.  Professor  evarner@uabmc.edu
 Wetta, Luisa, M.D.  Assistant Professor  lwetta@uabmc.edu
 Woods, John, M.D.  Assistant Professor  johnwoods@uabmc.edu
 Wright, Ashley, M.D.  Assistant Professor  adwright@uabmc.edu
 Anderson, Sarah, M.D.  sander@uab.edu
 Boone, Jonathan, M.D.  jboone@uabmc.edu
 Cawyer, Chase R., M.D.  ccawyer@uabmc.edu
 Cook, Erin F., M.D.  erincook@uabmc.edu
 Dilley, Sarah, M.D.  sdilley@uabmc.edu
 Goulet, Emily, M.D.  ejgoulet@uab.edu
 Gunn, Deidre, M.D.  ddowns@uabmc.edu
 Illston, Jana, M.D.  jillston@uab.edu
 Kissane, Lindsay, M.D.  lkissane@uabmc.edu
 Kuper, Spncer, M.D.  skuper@uab.edu
 Malek, Joe, M.D.  jmalek@uab.edu
 Pasko, Daniel N., M.D.  dpasko@uabmc.edu
 Smith, Haller J., M.D.  hjsmith@uabmc.edu
 Tan, Jubilee C.  jctan@uabmc.edu
 Thomas, Eric, M.D.  eric8082@uab.edu
 Turner, Taylor, M.D.  taylorturner@uab.edu
 Von Hofe, Johanna B., M.D.  jvonhofe@uabmc.edu
 Wood, Sarah, M.D.  lwood84@uab.edu

Faculty & Fellows Directory by Division

 Warner K. Huh, M.D.  Professor & Director
 J. Maxwell Austin, M.D.  Professor Emeritus
 Kerri S. Bevis, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Kenneth H. Kim, M.D.  Associate Professor
 Charles A. (Trey) Leath, III, M.D.  Associate Professor
 Edward E. Partridge, M.D.  Professor
 John M. Straughn, M.D.  Professor
 Jonathan D. Boone, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Sarah Dilley, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Haller Smith, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Eric D. Thomas, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Taylor. Turner, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Richard O. Davis, M.D.  Professor & Interim Director
 William W. Andrews, Ph.D., M.D.  Professor
 Cynthia G. Brumfield, M.D.  Professor
 Suzanne P. Cliver, B.A.  Associate Professor
 Alice R. Goepfert, M.D.  Professor
 Lorie M. Harper, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 John C. Hauth, M.D.  Professor Emeritus
 Sheri M. Jenkins, M.D.  Associate Professor
 Debora F. Kimberlin, M.D.  Professor
 John Owen, M.D.  Professor
 Amelia L. Sutton, Ph.D., M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Jeff M. Szychowski, Ph.D.  Associate Professor
 Akila Subramaniam, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Alan T. N. Tita, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.  Professor
 Luisa A. Wetta, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Sarah B. Anderson, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Spencer Kuper, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Sarah Lindsay Wood, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Chase R. Cawyer, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Daniel N. Pasko, M.D.  Instructor /Fellow
 G. Wright Bates, M.D.  Professor & Director
 Richard E. Blackwell, Ph.D., M.D.  Professor Emeritus
 Janet F. McLaren Bouknight, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Mamie R. Mclean, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Deidre D. Gunn, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Emily J. Goulet, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Johanna B. Von Hofe, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Holly E. Richter, Ph.D., M.D.  Professor & Director
 Alicia C. Ballard, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 David R. Ellington, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Isuzu Meyer, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 R. Edward Varner, M.D.  Professor
 Jana D. Illston, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Lindsay Kissane, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Joe Malek, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Jubilee C. Tan, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Todd R. Jenkins, M.D.  Professor & Director
 Janeen L. Arbuckle, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Margaret M. Boozer, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Brian P. Gleason, M.D.  Professor
 Jacqueline P. Hancock, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Kimberly H. Hoover, M.D.  Associate Professor
 Tera Howard, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Chere' L. Stewart, M.D.  Associate Professor
 Ashley D. Wright, M.D.  Assistant Professor
 Erin F. Cook, M.D.  Instructor/Fellow
 Alice R. Goepfert, MD  Professor & Director of Education
 Julie B. Covarrubias, Ed.D.  Associate Professor & Associate Director of Education
 John B. Woods, M.D.  Assistant Professor & Director of Simulation
 Chere L. Stewart, M.D.  Associate Professor & Medical Student Clerkship Director
 Brian P. Gleason, M.D.  Professor & Senior Advisor to Medical Students