Community Advisory Board

UAB Center for Palliative and Supportive Care

Community Advisory Board 2013


Tara Bryant, M.D., Chair
Medical Director—Viva Health

S. Collins Compere
Trust Officer—Regions Morgan Keegan Trust

David Corliss, PhD
Community Volunteer 

Joseph C. Gordon III
JCG Energy Concepts LLC

Kathy F. Harrington, PhD
Associate Professor—UAB Lung Health Center 

Meghan Ann Hauswirth
Director of Development—AIDS of Alabama

Carolyn Lankford
Advancement Officer - Samford University Beeson Divinity School

Donna Leaf
CRNA Children's of Alabama

Barbara Loftin
Community Volunteer 

Judy A. Mason, CPA
Certified Public Accountant—Hill, Fogg, & Associates, PC

Marc Perlman
President and Qualifying Broker—Leitman-Perlman-Rich, Inc.

Robert Pless
Senior Vice President—ServisFirst Bank

Lynn Rathmell
Care Management Assistant—Collat Jewish Family Services 

Walter F. Scott, JD
Attorney—Galloway and Scott LLC 

John G. Beard, MBA, JD—Emeritus
President—Alacare Home Health and Hospice 

Louis Josof—Emeritus
Qualifying Broker—Louis Josof Realty

Jane S. Webb LaCagnina-Emeritus
Community Volunteer

For more information about opportunities with the Community Advisory Board

contact Vicki Herring at 205-975-8197