The Department of Pediatrics Administrative Offices are located in 
Lowder Ambulatory Care Center
Suites 600, 606 and 608
Children's of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South

Chairman's Office:
Mitchell B. Cohen, M.D.,
Department Chair | 205.638.9650
Candace Sparks,
Administrative Associate | 205.638.6992 | csparks@peds.uab.edu 
Clare Mallette, Special Projects Coordinator | 205.638.6982  | cmallette@peds.uab.edu     
Sara Davies, Communications Specialist | 205.638.6686 | sdavies@peds.uab.edu

Administration:
Cathy Turner,
Executive Administrator | 205.638.6837caturner@peds.uab.edu 
Marsha Reid, Pediatric Clinic Operations Director | 205.638.2480mreid@peds.uab.edu
April Spencer,
Office Associate II | 205.638.5417aspencer@peds.uab.edu

Finance:
David Ingram,
Director of Administration and Financial Affairs | 205.934.1796dingram@peds.uab.edu
Zack Garmon, Financial Officer I | 205.638.9080zgarmon@peds.uab.edu
Chris
Chicarello,
Financial Officer I | 205.638.9502cchicarello@peds.uab.edu
Carla Parrish, Business Officer I | 205.934.1772cparrish@peds.uab.edu
Geeta Chhabra, Financial Officer | 205.638.9339 | Grant and Research Assistance | gchhabra@peds.uab.edu
Trina Irby, Program Administrator II | 205.638.2433 | trinai@uab.edu
Kay Guidry, Financial Associate | 205.934.0519kguidry@peds.uab.edu
Carlos J. Hinds, Financial Assistant | 205.934.4030cjhinds@uab.edu

Human Resources:
Jason Turner,
Personnel Generalist | 205.638.5466jturner@peds.uab.edu
Karen Brooks, Aministrative Supervisor | 205.638.5461kbrooks@peds.uab.edu
Tanahya Wynn, Office Services Specialist III | 205.638.5291twynn@peds.uab.edu

Information Technology:
Ryan Allen,
Children’s of Alabama Clinical IT Division Director | 205.996.7770
Tracey McAnnally, IT Project Coordinator | 205.996.2286pedshelp@peds.uab.edu