Faculty & Staff

UAB Faculty Development

UAB Faculty Development Contact Information:
David A. Rogers, M.D., M.H.P.E.
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development
   Coordinator
   Telephone: 205.934.8744
   Fax: 205.934.8777
Physical Address:
Faculty Office Tower, 1207
510 20th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35233
Mailing Address:
FOT 1207
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294

Office Manager Resources


UAB Admn Systems, BlazerNet, and Other IT  

GME Policy and Procedures Information 
 

Instructor/Fellows and Sub-Specialty Residents Information

UAB Human Resources
Forms, manuals and other important information

Children's of Alabama Information:
CHS Staff Information Guide - Interpreting Codes, and Handling Threats, Emergencies, etc.

Administration


The Department of Pediatrics offices of Administration are located in the
Lowder Ambulatory Care Center
Suites 600, 606 and 608
Children's of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL  35233

You can contact Administrative personnel at the following numbers:

Chairman's Office:
Mitchell B. Cohen, MD, Department Chairman (205) 638-9650
Rhonda Morrow, Administrative Associate (205) 638-9650 
rmorrow@peds.uab.edu
Clare Mallette, Special Projects Coordinator (205) 638-6982 
cmallette@peds.uab.edu     
Linda Brent, Office Services Specialist II (205) 638-9650 
lbrent@peds.uab.edu  

Administration:
Paul Orr, Executive Administrator (205) 638-6837 
porr@peds.uab.edu
Marsha Reid, Administrative Project Specialist (205) 638-2480 
mreid@peds.uab.edu
Judy Parker. Office Associate II (205) 638-5417
jparker@peds.uab.edu

Finance:
David Ingram, Director, Administration and Financial Affairs, UAB (205) 934-1796 
dingram@peds.uab.edu
Zack Garmon, Financial Officer I (205) 638-9080 
zgarmon@peds.uab.edu
Carla Parrish, Business Officer I (205) 934-1772 
cparrish@peds.uab.edu
Geeta Chhabra, Financial Officer (205) 638-9339
Grant and Research Assistance
gchhabra@peds.uab.edu
Trina Irby, Program Administrator II (205) 638-2433 
trinai@uab.edu
Vicky Adkins, Program Coordinator II (205) 934-1771 
vadkins@peds.uab.edu
Kay Guidry, Financial Associate (205) 934-0519 
kguidry@peds.uab.edu
Carlos J. Hinds, Financial Assistant (205) 934-4030
cjhinds@uab.edu

Human Resources:
Jason Turner, Personnel Generalist (205) 638-5466
jturner@peds.uab.edu
Karen Brooks, Program Coordinator II (205) 638-5461
kbrooks@peds.uab.edu
Tanahya Wynn, Office Services Specialist III (205) 638-5291
twynn@peds.uab.edu

Housestaff:
Kimberly Butler, Pediatric Residency Program Manager (205) 638-9589
Ericka Lawery, Pediatric Med/Peds Coordinator (205) 638-9589
Heather Watts, Office Services Specialist II, (205) 638-9589
UABkids@peds.uab.edu

Information Technology:
Ryan Allen, Children’s of Alabama Clinical IT Division Director (205) 996-7770
Tracey McAnnally, IT Project Coordinator (205) 996-2286
pedshelp@peds.uab.edu