Drs. Tolulope Aduroja, James Meador-Woodruff, and Rita Patton were among six Birmingham area psychiatrists recently granted the status of Fellow by the American Psychiatric Association (APA).  The physicians receiving this honorary designation were recognized for their expertise, achievements, and dedication to the profession of psychiatry.  Drs. Aduroja, Meador-Woodruff, and Patton will be formally recognized during a ceremony at the APA’s 165th Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, PA in May 2012.

Aduroja-Tolulope Meador-Woodruff-James Patton-Rita


The APA is a member organization of 36,000 physicians who specialize in the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of mental illnesses.  The organization unites psychiatrists from around the world and brings together practice, education, and research at all levels to promote the highest quality care for patients, continuing education and research into mental illnesses, and advocacy for psychiatrists and their profession.