This year has been another successful year for the Department of Psychiatry Residency Training Program.  Seven new residents  joined the department in June. The new residents are Hong Chai from Zhejiang Medical University, China; Stephen Brackett from the University of Alabama School of Medicine; Megan Browder from East Tennessee State University; Iga Lentowicz from Akademia Medyczna Bialystock, Poland; Jesse Martinez from The University of Texas School of Medicine at San Antonio; Parvathy Nair from Lady Hardinge Medical College, India and Lauren O’Connor from Northwestern University, Chicago.

Psychiatry Interns: Iga Lentowicz, Lauren O’Connor, Stephen Brackett, Parvathy Nair, Jesse Martinez, Megan Browder, Hong Chai

A one-day UASOM Graduate Medical Education orientation was held for the interns as well as a two-day departmental orientation. The department’s Annual Ice Cream Social provided a sweet ending to a long day and an opportunity for the new residents to meet many of the faculty and staff.

Please join the Department of Psychiatry in welcoming these new additions.