SIBS Students: 2011

Emily Courtman
Mentor: Namasivayma Ambalavan (NAmbalavanan@peds.uab.edu)
Auburn University
Major: Pre-med (undeclared/biology)


BreeOna Ebrecht
Mentor: John Hartman (jhartman@uab.edu)
Northern Michigan University
Major: Pre-Med/Psychology
Publication: Holly EN, Ebrecht B, Prus AJ. The neurotensin-1 receptor agonist PD149163 inhibits conditioned avoidance responding without producing catalepsy in rats. Eur Neuropsychopharmacol. 2011 Jan 27.


Josh Freda
Mentor: Robert Kesterson (kesterso@uab.edu)
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
Major: Biology, minor in Spanish & Chemistry


Rebecca Garrett
Mentor: Boris Pasche (Boris.Pasche@ccc.uab.edu)
Liberty University
Major: Molecular Biology


Meredith Hubbard
Mentor: Alecia Gross agross@uab.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Major: Molecular Biology


Andrea Loes
Mentor: Michael Niederweis (mnieder@uab.edu)
Arizona State University, Scottsdale, AZ
Major: Microbiology


QueenDenise Okeke
Trygve Tollefsbol (trygve@uab.edu)
Columbia University, New York, NY
Major: Psychology/Statistics


Jeremy Sheppard
Joel Berry (jlberry@uab.edu)
Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Biomedical Engineering


Aneesh Tyle
Mentor: Ilan Kerman (kerman@uab.edu)
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
Major: Biomedical Science

SOM Epilogue Menu