Referring a Patient to the Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery

To refer a patient, please contact:

CARDIAC SURGEONS:


Dr. James K. Kirklin
  Michelle G. Smith mgsmith@uab.edu
  P: 205-934-3368 / F: 205-934-5261



Dr. Constantine Athanasuleas
  UAB OFFICE: Rebecca Sharritt rsharritt@uabmc.edu
  P: 205- 934-2536, F: 205-975-4066-


  FLORENCE, AL OFFICE: UAB affiliated Alabama heart & 
  vascular center

  P: 256-764-2482 / F: 256-768-8478


Dr. Louis “Trey” Brunsting
 
Nancy Petee nellis@uab.edu
  P: 205-934-6580 / F: 205-975-2526



Dr. David Cleveland and Dr. Robert Dabal

  Beverly Burchfield bburchfield@uab.edu
  P: 205-934-2419, F: 205-996-6651



Dr. James Davies

  Jennifer Haikes jehaikes@uabmc.edu
  P: 205-996-9256 / F: 205-996-9385

  Dr. Davies cell: 205-515-4247 (Physician calls only)


Dr. William Holman
  Connie McLernon cjmc@uab.edu
  P: 205-934-3853 / F: 205-975-6618



Dr. Franjo Siric
  Luanne Little lulittle@uab.edu
  P: 205-996-7019, F: 205-996-2555
  Dr. Siric's cell phone:  216-456-5678 (Physician calls only)

 

THORACIC SURGEONS:

Dr. Robert Cerfolio, Dr. Douglas Minnich and Dr. Benjamin Wei
  Zenneda Ellis   zellis@uab.edu
  P: 205-975-4438 or 205-934-5937 / F: 205-975-2815




                All physicians may be reached by calling:
                     UAB MIST OPERATOR 1-800-822-6478
                         UAB HEALTHFINDER 205-934-9999