Print this page
December 19, 2017

Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship awarded to five UAB graduate students

Written by

eisenhower studentsUAB students will focus on transportation research as part of Federal Highway Administration fellowship.Five graduate students in the University of Alabama at Birmingham Department of Psychology in the College of Arts and Sciences were awarded the 2018 Federal Highway Administration’s Dwight D. Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship.

Awardees include Tyler Bell, Emma Sartin Goodman, Maria Lechtreck, Ben McManus and Austin Svancara. The Eisenhower Fellowships are awarded to individuals who are pursuing a degree in transportation-related disciplines, are conducting ongoing research in one or more transportation-related disciplines, and plan to enter the transportation profession after completing their higher-level education.

UAB fellows will be mentored by Despina Stavrinos, Ph.D., director of the UAB Translational Research of Injury Prevention Lab, and Jessica Mirman, Ph.D., assistant professor in the UAB Department of Psychology.