B-Metro Excellence in Nursing Award Winners

The UAB School of Nursing is pleased to announce that the following faculty, alumni, and students have been selected to receive B-Metro Magazine’s 2011 Excellence in Nursing Awards. The award recognizes nursing professionals that have demonstrated exceptional dedication, compassion and leadership. Award winners were profiled in the July issue of B-Metro Magazine and be recognized at an Awards Dinner on August 18th at the Harbert Center. 

Sandra Brewton, BSN ‘87- Brookwood Medical Center

Alyssa (Lisa) Cooper, BSN ‘87- Children’s Hospital 

Greg Eagerton, BSN ’85, MSN ’91- VA Hospital

Milea Eyer, BSN ’05, Current MSN student- UAB Hospital

Ellen Frederick, BSN ’78- The Kirklin Clinic

Teresa Hardy, BSN ’91, MSN ’05, DNP ’11- Alacare Home Health & Hospice 

Summer Langston, MSN ’06, DNP ’09- UAB School of Nursing

Kristen Noles, Current MSN student- UAB Hospital

Stacey Pickle, BSN ’05- St. Vincent’s Hospital