Contact Us

Our mailing address is as follows:

SON Office of Student Affairs
NB 1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Phone: 205-975-7529
Fax: 205-934-5490

Questions about undergraduate programs: UAB Advisors at 205-934-6135.

If you plan to visit the UAB campus, our physical location is
1701 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Contact information for a specific person is available on our Faculty and Staff pages of this site.

 

 Mr. John Updegraff
Director of Student Affairs
jupde22@uab.edu
(205) 975-3370

Mr. Peter Tofani
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tofanip@uab.edu 
(205) 975-1964

 

Ms. Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Evaluations and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5483 

Ms. Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5491

Mr. Kevin Jerrolds
SON Registrar
kljerrol@uab.edu
(205) 934-7605

Ms. Annalee Hudson
Nurse Recruiter
annalee@uab.edu
(205) 975-3116

Ms. Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu 
(205) 975-3115

Ms. Latasha Harris
SON Asst. Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu 
(205) 934-6778 

Ms. Paula Henry
Nurse Educator
pghenry@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

BSN, RN-Mobility Program Manager
Ms. Gail Holmes
gmholmes@uab.edu
(205) 934-3534

Ms. Patricia Burgett
Program Administrator
burgett@uab.edu
(205) 975-4094

Ms. DeeDee Sulivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Stacey Smith
Nurse Anesthetist Program Administrator
staceysmith@uab.edu 
(205) 934-7412

 

Ms. Latonjuia Coach
Office Support Specialist
kameitris@uab.edu
(205)975-7529

 

 

Ms. Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529 

 

Signature Programs

Sheena and Patient Header

 
 
 
 
 


News

pat speck


School adds faculty, other leadership
Growth in students and research brings new senior faculty and new graduate program leaders, keys in fulfilling strategic priorities

 


Culture shift needed for palliative care

School researchers highlight the need for clinicians, families to engage palliative care services before a person reaches final stage of life

 


RWJF Scholar builds culture of health literacy
Ann Gakumo stresses the importance of health literacy, the ability to understand and use health information to make more informed decisions

 


Marti Rice receives prestigious SNRS award
Recognized by Southern Nursing Research Society for outstanding leadership, contributions, promotion of nursing, health care research

 


The nurse will see you now
School’s NP graduates are filling the void in Alabama communities that are facing growing demand for health care, but shrinking numbers of providers

 

More news...