Contact Us

Our mailing address is as follows:

SON Office of Student Affairs
NB 1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Phone: 205-975-7529
Fax: 205-934-5490

Questions about undergraduate programs: UAB Advisors at 205-934-6135.

If you plan to visit the UAB campus, our physical location is
1701 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Contact information for a specific person is available on our Faculty and Staff pages of this site.

 

 Mr. John Updegraff
Director of Student Affairs
jupde22@uab.edu
205-975-3370

Mr. Peter Tofani
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tofanip@uab.edu 
(205) 975-1964

 

Ms. Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Evaluations and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5483 

Ms. Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5491

Mr. Kevin Jerrolds
SON Registrar
kljerrol@uab.edu
205-975-7529

 

Nurse Recruiter



Ms. Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu 
(205) 975-3115

Ms. Latasha Harris
SON Asst. Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu 
(205) 934-6778 

Ms. Paula Henry
Nurse Educator
pghenry@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529


BSN, RN-Mobility Program Manager

 

Ms. Martha Hilley
Administartive Associate
mhilley@uab.edu
(205)996-7130 

Ms. DeeDee Sulivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Patricia Burgett
Program Administrator
burgett@uab.edu
(205) 975-4094

 


Ms. Latonjuia Coach
Office Support Specialist
kameitris@uab.edu
(205)975-7529



Ms. Stacey Smith
Nurse Anesthetist Program Administrator
staceysmith@uab.edu 
(205) 934-7412

 

Ms. Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529 


Signature Programs

Sheena and Patient Header

 
 
 
 
 


News

AACN Visit


AACN CEO visits UAB School of Nursing, BVAMC 
Deborah Trautman meets with UAB and Birmingham VA Medical Center representatives to learn more about the VA Nursing Academic Partnership

 

 
Grau named ACC Associate 
Grace Grau studies interventional cardiology, provides heart healthy meal preparation education for Hispanic families

 


Baker elected GAPNA education committe chair
Natalie Baker leads national committee providing geriatric learning resources and advocating for geriatric health educations

 


Rice elected CANS committee chair
Marti Rice will serve 2014-2015 term for the Council for the Advancement of Nursing Science and is first person elected to the position

 


McCartney named to AWHONN state office
Annie McCartney has been named Secretary/Treasurer of the Alabama Section of AWHONN


 

More news...