Contact Us

Our mailing address is as follows:

SON Office of Student Affairs
NB 1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Phone: 205-975-7529
Fax: 205-934-5490

Questions about undergraduate programs: UAB Advisors at 205-934-6135.

If you plan to visit the UAB campus, our physical location is
1701 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Contact information for a specific person is available on our Faculty and Staff pages of this site.

 

 Mr. John Updegraff
Director of Student Affairs
jupde22@uab.edu
(205) 975-3370

Mr. Peter Tofani
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tofanip@uab.edu 
(205) 975-1964

 

Ms. Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Evaluations and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5483 

Ms. Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5491

Mr. Kevin Jerrolds
SON Registrar
kljerrol@uab.edu
(205) 934-7605

Ms. Annalee Hudson
Nurse Recruiter
annalee@uab.edu
(205) 975-3116

Ms. Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu 
(205) 975-3115

Ms. Latasha Harris
SON Asst. Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu 
(205) 934-6778 

Ms. Paula Henry
Nurse Educator
pghenry@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Gail Holmes
BSN, RN-Mobility Program Manager
gmholmes@uab.edu
(205) 934-3534

Ms. Patricia Burgett
Program Administrator
burgett@uab.edu
(205) 975-4094

Ms. DeeDee Sulivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Stacey Smith
Nurse Anesthetist Program Administrator
staceysmith@uab.edu 
(205) 934-7412

 

Ms. Latonjuia Coach
Office Support Specialist
kameitris@uab.edu
(205)975-7529

 

 

Ms. Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529 

 

Signature Programs

bryan combs

Among the top 5 percent of nursing schools, 13th nationally, 3 master's specialty tracks highly ranked, 
1 in the top 10, ranked PhD and DNP programs

 
 
 
 
 

 

News

VASpread

School's VA Nursing Academic Partnership touted as one of best in nation in VA Research Currents


 


Interprofessional poverty simulations expand
Hands-on experience provides look at the trials and tribulations of living in poverty


 


PhD student receives Cancer Society scholarship
Timiya Nolan's research project addresses racial disparities in young breast cancer survivorship for African-American women diagnosed before age 45

 


Phillips named AAOHN Fellow
Jennan Phillip is the coordinator of the Occupational Health Nurse Practitioner Subspecialty Track; her practice focuses

 


PhD candidate earns prestigious fellowship
Natalie Wilson awarded a Brown R25 Fellowship to further her research on the impact of inflammation on HIV disease outcomes

 

More news...