Contact Us - Office of Student Affairs

 

Mailing address:
UAB School of Nursing
Office of Student Affairs
NB1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Phone: 205-975-7529
Fax: 205-934-5490

Physical address:
1701 University Boulevard
Birmingham, AL 35294

 Tofani Peter Tofani
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tofanip@uab.edu
205-975-1964
   
 Updegraff John Updegraff
Director of Student Affairs
jupde22@uab.edu
205-975-3370
   
 Hamberger Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Engagement, Recruitment and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu
205-934-5483

   
 Holmes Gail Holmes
BSN, RN Mobility Program Manager
gmholmes@uab.edu
205-934-3534
   
 Bender Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu
205-934-5491
   
 Smith Stacey Smith
Program Administrator II
staceysmith@uab.edu
205-975-4094
   
 Lavier Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu
205-975-3115
   
 Jerrolds Kevin Jerrolds
School of Nursing Registrar
kjerrol@uab.edu
205-934-7605
   
 Harris Latasha Harris
School of Nursing Assistant Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu
205-934-6778
   
 placeholder Annalee Hudson Whitman
Nurse Recruiter
annalee@uab.edu
205-975-3116
   
 Henry Paula Henry
Nurse Educator
pghenry@uab.edu
205-975-7529
   
 Burgett Patricia Burgett
Program Administrator II
burgett@uab.edu
205-975-4094
   
 placeholder Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
205-975-7529
   
 Sullivan DeeDee Sullivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
205-975-7529
   
 Coach Latonjuia Coach
Office Support Specialist
kametris@uab.edu
205-975-7529
   

 

Why Choose UAB?

why choose uab

Among the top 5 percent of nursing schools, 13th nationally, 3 master's specialty tracks highly ranked, 
1 in the top 10, ranked BSN, PhD and DNP programs

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Signature Programs

signature programs

Learn more about the VA Nursing Academic Partnership, VA National Quality Scholars, Veterans CAN! and many other Veteran-centered initiatives

 


PAHO/WHO Collaborating Center
More than 20 years of global nursing leadership. One of 10 in the U.S, one of 42 in the world



 


Transformational Research
Leading the transformation of health and health care through innovations in education, research and clinical care


 


Nurse-Managed Clinical Care
Four nurse-managed clinics, one primary care and three transititional, provide high-quality health care to vulnerable populations 
 

 


Primary Care Scholars
Graduate Nursing Education Primary Care Scholars are learning the tools necessary to provide primary care in Alabama's rural-designated counties

 


Paul Coverdell Peace Corps Fellows
Allows returned Peace Corps Volunteers to apply to either the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) program as a second-degree student, or to the Accelerated Master's in Nursing Pathway (AMNP) program