Contact Us

Our mailing address is as follows:

SON Office of Student Affairs
NB 1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Phone: 205-975-7529
Fax: 205-934-5490

Questions about undergraduate programs: UAB Advisors at 205-934-6135.

If you plan to visit the UAB campus, our physical location is
1701 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294

Contact information for a specific person is available on our Faculty and Staff pages of this site.

 

 Mr. John Updegraff
Director of Student Affairs
jupde22@uab.edu
(205) 975-3370

Mr. Peter Tofani
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tofanip@uab.edu 
(205) 975-1964

 

Ms. Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Evaluations and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5483 

Ms. Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu 
(205) 934-5491

Mr. Kevin Jerrolds
SON Registrar
kljerrol@uab.edu
(205) 934-7605

Ms. Annalee Hudson
Nurse Recruiter
annalee@uab.edu
(205) 975-3116

Ms. Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu 
(205) 975-3115

Ms. Latasha Harris
SON Asst. Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu 
(205) 934-6778 

Ms. Paula Henry
Nurse Educator
pghenry@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Gail Holmes
BSN, RN-Mobility Program Manager
gmholmes@uab.edu
(205) 934-3534

Ms. Patricia Burgett
Program Administrator
burgett@uab.edu
(205) 975-4094

Ms. DeeDee Sulivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Ms. Stacey Smith
Nurse Anesthetist Program Administrator
staceysmith@uab.edu 
(205) 934-7412

 

Ms. Latonjuia Coach
Office Support Specialist
kameitris@uab.edu
(205)975-7529

 

 

Ms. Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529 

 

Signature Programs

bryan combs

Among the top 5 percent of nursing schools, 13th nationally, 3 master's specialty tracks highly ranked, 
1 in the top 10, ranked PhD and DNP programs

 
 
 
 
 

 

News

VASpread

School's VA Nursing Academic Partnership touted as one of best in nation in VA Research Currents


 


Dionne-Odom receives NPCRC award 
Award provides for the development of a culturally relevant intervention to help family caregivers of patients with advanced cancer in the rural south  

 


Alumna named NBNA 2015 Nurse of the Year
UAB School of Nursing alumna Lindsey Harris cited by National Black Nurses Association for clinical excellence, patient advocacy and mentorship

 


School hosts interprofessional partnership
Nurse Practitioner students learn eye exam skills through interprofessional partnership with UAB School of Optometry
 

 


Master's student shines in national spotlight
Chris Rhodes named Chair-Elect of American Nurses' Association National Nominations and Elections Committee 

 

More news...