Board of Visitors

BOV group shot for web
Click here to read the Winter 2013 edition of Board Briefs

The University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing Board of Visitors, established in 1992, is comprised of a diverse group of leaders who participate in, support and promote the School of Nursing’s programs in public relations, development and fundraising. The BOV provides support and advocacy for activities and programs to enhance the School’s visibility, reputation and financial success.

2013-2014 UAB School of NursingBoard of Visitors

Robert E. Luckie III, Chair
Barbara O'Neal Eddleman, Co-chair
Jane Arendall  Paula Midyette
Kim Benos  Pam Miller
Carolyn Boone  Bobbie Parsons
Lella Bromberg  George Perdue Jr.
Bruce E. Burns, M.D. Henry Ray Jr.
Zoë Cassimus  Donna Reddinger
Joy Deupree, Ph.D.  Carol Sandner
Punky Eastwood  Kay Scruggs
Juanzetta Flowers, DSN  Kate Sexton
Melinda Helveston  Wanda Simon
Arlene Henley  William Somerall, M.D.
Everett Holle  Rita Spencer
Fay Ireland  Catherine Styslinger
Donna Jernigan  Leah Taylor
Margaret Kidd  Douglas Tilt, M.D.
Sue Ellen Lucas  Jean Tomlinson
Anita Smith Lunsford  R. Edward Varner, M.D.
Barrett MacKay  Celia Wallace
Charles McCallum, D.M.D., M.D.  Elizabeth Wallace
Nancy Meisler  Nancy Watts
Anne Michaels  Nancy Worthington
 Karl Falkenburg Lavona Rushton
 Rose Lee  Jeanie Sherlock
 Alma McMahon  Lanette Sherrill
In Remembrance
Elwynn "Chick" Hale, EdD Maire Ingalls
Joy P. Harbert Joie Jones
Minnie Gaston Rita Kimerling
Gloria Goldstein Howton Jarman Lowder
Robert E. Luckie Jr.