Junior Board of Visitors

Group Photo revised for JBOV web
Established in 2006, The Junior Board of Visitors was created as a vehicle for a young generation of community leaders to make a contribution to nursing and nursing education through support of UAB’s School of Nursing. The Junior Board was set up in the same spirit as, with the aid of, and as an extension of the senior Board of Visitors. Two members of the senior Board of Visitors work closely as liaisons with the JBOV.


UAB School of Nursing
Junior Board of Visitors

Sidney Wood Clapp - Co-Chair
Kate Wood Hamilton - Co-Chair
 John Bankhead   Julia Williams King
Jim Beatty   Elizabeth Hassinger McCoin
Franklin Bradford   Dottie Mitchell
Gerry Cabaniss   Sarah Peinhardt
Mary Katherine Luckie Cabaniss   Webster Ray
Anna Bishop Cook   Elizabeth Riddle
Ginny Debardeleben   Laura Hale Robertson
Kelli Fleming   Augusta Hassinger Shearer
Tim Hennessy, Jr.   Ashelynn Falkenburg Smith
Carolyn Ross Jordan   Megan Spain
Erin Kattus   Kenneth Taylor
Emory Horne Kent   Angie Wood
  Junior Board of Visitors Liaisons:     Paula Midyette and Jean Tomlinson