Faculty Research Interests

Azuero8-14

Andres Azuero, PhD, MBA

Associate Professor

Center for Nursing Research, Room 1019G
205-996-9941
andreo@uab.edu
Res Port Bakitas

Marie A. Bakitas, DNSc, NP-C, FAAN

Professor, Marie O’Koren Endowed Chair

Center for Nursing Research, Room 2M024
205-934-5277
mbakitas@uab.edu

Bowen-8-14Pamela Bowen, PhD, CRNP, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 416
205-934-2778
pbowen@uab.edu
Childs-8-14

Gwendolyn Childs PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 444
205-996-4687
gchilds@uab.edu
Cho-8-14

June Cho, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Center for Nursing Research, Room 1019D
205-996-7843
jcho@uab.edu

Enah-150-x-210Comfort Enah, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 344
205-934-5482
enahcc@uab.edu

Gakumo-8-17

C. Ann Gakumo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 548
205-996-5547
cagakumo@uab.edu

Heaton-108-x-151

Karen Heaton, PhD, CEN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 534
205-996-9467
hharnp@uab.edu

Ivankova-8-14Nataliya Ivankova, PhD, MA

Associate Professor

Nursing Building, 1007
205-934-2422
nivankov@uab.edu

Jablonski-8-14

Rita Jablonski, PhD, CRNP, FAAN

Associate Professor

Nursing Building, Room 520
205-975-9019
rajablon@uab.edu

Kempf-8-14

Mirjam-Collette Kempf, PhD

Associate Professor

Center for Nursing Research, Room 1019A
205-934-9333
mkempf@uab.edu

Lee-108-151Loretta Lee, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 542
205-996-5826
llee@uab.edu

Meneses-150x-210Karen Meneses, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor, Associate Dean for Research

Center for Nursing Research, Room 1013
205-934-0614
menesesk@uab.edu

Morrison-8-12-14Shannon Morrison, PhD, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Nursing Building, Room 450
205-996-7841
ssamorris@uab.edu
Raju-108--x151

Dheeraj Raju, PhD, MS, MSIE

Assistant Professor

Center for Nursing Research, Room 1019F
205-975-5336
seeth001@uab.edu

Patrician-8-14Patricia Patrician, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor, Donna Brown Banton Endowed Professor

Nursing Building, Room 324
205-996-5211
ppatrici@uab.edu

Vance-150-x-210David Vance, PhD, MGS

Associate Professor

Center for Nursing Research, Room GM026
205-934-7589
devance@uab.edu