Service Award Presentations

The School of Nursing celebrated with the 2010 Service Awardees as they were recognized and presented Service Award certificates from the Chair of the Support & Recognition Committee and their Supervisors January 24, 2011 in the School of Nursing. Individuals receiving the recognition certificates have been employed in a full or part-time benefited role for at least 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 years of continuous service as of December 31, 2010. These individuals will also be recognized by UAB February 25, 2011, during a reception for all awardees and a special luncheon for the 20+-year recipients.


We thank the following faculty and staff for their dedication, service, and ongoing support of the missions of our School and University!




5 Years of Service:

Dr. Doreen Harper, Dean and Professor

Dr. Rhonda McLain, Assistant Professor

Ms. Scottie McClaney, Program Manager

Ms. Rhonda Scott, Administrative Associate


10 Years of Service:

Ms. Amy Cauble, Office Services Specialist III

Ms. Latonjuia Coach, Officer Services Specialist II

Dr. Mompoint-Williams, Assistant Professor

Dr. Erica Pryor, Associate Professor


15 Years of Service:

Ms. Dale Link, Instructor

Ms. Cathy Stewart, Program Coordinator II


20 Years of Service:

Ms. Pam Carver, Clinical Research Nurse

Dr. Norm Keltner, Professor


25 Years of Service:

Mr. John Coles, Director of Administration & Fiscal Affairs


30 Years of Service:

Dr. Joan Grant, Professor

Dr. Linda Reed, Assistant Professor