Anna Felicia Ablamowicz, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Optometry
aablamow@uab.edu
(205) 996-6576


Claudio Busettini, Ph.D., Dr.Eng.

Associate Professor
cbus@uab.edu
(205) 934-2601


Jianzhong Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
jzchen@uab.edu
(205) 934-8230


Katherine Clore, O.D.

Associate Professor
kclore@uab.edu
(205) 934-5700


Stephanie M. Cox, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
smcox@uab.edu
(205) 934-3036



Champion CS Deivanayagam, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc.

Research Associate Professor
champy@uab.edu
(205) 934-6026


Keshia S. Elder, O.D., M.S., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor
kselder@uab.edu
(205) 934-6773


Roderick J. Fullard, O.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
rfullard@uab.edu
(205) 934-6746


Timothy J. Gawne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
tgawne@uab.edu
(205) 934-5495


Marina Gorbatyuk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
mgortk@uab.edu
205) 934-6762


Adam Gordon, O.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.O.

Clinical Associate Professor Optometry
agordon@uab.edu
(205) 934-3036


Alecia K. Gross, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
agross@uab.edu
(205) 975-8396


Nicole Guyette, O.D., M.S.

Assistant Professor
nguyette@uab.edu
(205) 934-3036

 
 

Kristine B. Hopkins, O.D., M.S.P.H., F.A.A.O

Associate Professor
kbhopkins@uab.edu
(205) 975-5233



Kent T. Keyser, Ph.D.

Professor and UAB Assistant Vice President for Research
ktkeyser@uab.edu
(205) 934-7757


Robert N. Kleinstein, O.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Professor and Interim Associate Dean for Professional Studies
vista@uab.edu
(205) 934-6757


Timothy W. Kraft, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Optometry and Vision Science
twkraft@uab.edu
(205) 975-2885


John Laurent, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor
jlaurent@uab.edu
(205) 975-7783


Lei Liu, Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor
liul7788@uab.edu
(205) 996-6627


Michael S. Loop, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
loop@uab.edu
(205) 934-6751


Jillian F. Meadows, O.D., M.S., F.A.A.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
jfmead@uab.edu
(205) 934-6763


Jason J. Nichols, O.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Professor and UAB Assistant Vice President for Industry Research and Development
jjn@uab.edu
205-975-3497 (Administration)
205-934-5109 (Optometry)


Kelly Nichols, O.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Professor and Dean
nicholsk@uab.edu
(205) 975-9935


Tamara Oechslin, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Assistant Professor
oechslin@uab.edu
(205) 934-5702


Nathan Parvin, O.D.

Assistant Professor
eyedocnp@uab.edu
(205) 975-2020

 
 

Caroline Beesley Pate, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor
cbeesley@uab.edu
(205) 996-6635


Felton F. Perry Jr, O.D.

Associate Professor
eiedoc@uab.edu
(205) 934-0875


Steven J. Pittler, B.S., Ph.D.

Professor
pittler@uab.edu
(205) 934-6744


Andrew D. Pucker, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Assistant Professor, Department of Optometry and Vision Science
apucker@uab.edu
(205) 975-9938


Suzanne S. Simms, O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Optometry
ssimms@uab.edu
(205) 934-9113


Gerald Simon, O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor Optometry
gsimonod@uab.edu
(205) 996-4923


Janene Sims, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor
jasims@uab.edu
(205) 934-0366


Lawrence Sincich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
sincich@uab.edu
(205) 975-3446


Om Srivastava, Ph.D.

Professor
srivasta@uab.edu
(205) 975-7630


Elizabeth A. Steele, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
bsteele@uab.edu
(205) 934-9374


Narayana V.L. Sthanam, PhD.

Professor
narayana@uab.edu
(205) 934-0119


Mark Swanson, O.D., M.S.P.H., F.A.A.O.

Professor
mswanson@uab.edu
(205) 934-6769


Tammy P. Than, M.S., O.D., F.A.A.O.

Professor
tthan@uab.edu
(205) 934-2941


Candice I. Turner, O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Optometry
citurner@uab.edu
(205) 934-3089


Michael D. Twa, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
mtwa@uab.edu
(205) 934-6724


Katherine K. Weise, O.D., M.B.A., F.A.A.O.

Professor
kweise@uab.edu
(205) 934-8964